silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Running it in

So I'm "training" for a 5K, a feat simple for some, but although I love to lift weights and gain strength in the gym, I am not the most cardio-savvy, so any effort is celebrated in my world. I have been rocking the gym for the last couple weeks trying to get more on it. The 5K color run is this Saturday, and I would loooove to run the whole thing this time since I didn't for the Santa run in December. After a few days of no gym time, I went in yesterday, determined to do the whole 5K, run or walk. That was treacherous. It took me 50 minutes. I was like omgggg whyyy is it taking me so long??? I knew I could do it in 40. And yes, I know some of you out there are in waaay better shape than me and are cardio freaks, but that hasn't been my strong suit lately. Back in the day I was an awesome runner. But now I have an additional 40 pounds or so...but again, I'm not in high school/early college anymore. And hey, that forty is mostly muscle, right?? SAY YES! Anyways, tonight I was in determination-mode. I said "dammit, I am running most of this bad boy, and I'm just gonna keep going, and when I want to quit and catch my breath, nope just keep going". So I put on my running music and ran two miles straight, and said I could catch my breath. Caught for like one song and said okay get back on it! Ran again for like another half mile, took a pause, then said NO! FINISH! So I ran it in, and I made it just past 40 minutes! Yesssss!!! If I didn't take that damn walking time, I think I could've killed it in 35 maybe? Tiny accomplishments. I was overjoyed. Tomorrow is another day. I will aim for the full run, or at least like...2.75 miles. I would love to run the whole thing on Saturday. The limiting factor is the fact that I am again going with friends with strollers. I will just have to ditch them. This is my personal challenge. I WILL rock it.

I met with one of the bank loan guys at lunch today. He was very impressed with how much I know and have figured out and planned thus far for my office. He said that I seem to have a good head on my shoulders and that I have it all figured out. I said yep, I do tons of research, i kinda know what's going on. Also, I got approved for the loan today yay! Like three people told me, via calls and the dude at lunch, but I couldn't answer the calls because I was at work so I just heard the voicemails, and I wanted to call the main lady back but her time zone is three hours later than mine, so I knew office hours were over. I would love to know how much I was approved for. I asked for 425K. I'm not anticipating using that much at all, if I could get away with 300 that would rock. But it would be nice to know. I will call for details tomorrow, then forward the info to my lease attorney guy for him to review.

Ay ay ay.

Time for person of interest. Love this show. Then bedtime sadly, early wake for the far far job :(

Happy valentines day, again. No, I didn't see the bf. I gave chocolates to all the girls at work and spread my love and put on all my heart shaped accessories. I'll see him when I see him. I don't really care. I am enjoying doing me.

8:24 p.m. - 2013-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jarofporter
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
igotsprung
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
omfggwtf
athenyx
raygirl999
cloudy-night
ericg
englishsucks
hematidrosis
permeation
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8