silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Living the dream

Sometimes it is great to have a million friends from school, as people are always coming out to vegas to party and hit the clubs and have their adventures, and then they know I am here and invite me to join them, and all is fun. It's good for a while, playing around for the night, but it really gets to a point where things come to a lull and i am ready to leave, stop, go to sleep. People are in town now for a birthday, but one guy got in super early before others came, so I agreed to meet up with him and hang out for basically the whole day. We had an early lunch, drove out to Hoover Dam, made good use of the time, then met up with the others and they gambled and eventually we went to a club. Dance, dance, drink, shots, loud pounding music, men, blah blah. Eventually we leave and I'm kinda tired. I want to go to bed. Nope, people are still in party mode, they want to find food, gamble etc. I just cannot keep up with this lifestyle! I did it when it was fun for me and my crew back when we first turned 21. And then of course in dental school. I completely understand the novelty of coming to the city and wanting to just live it up. But it isn't a vacation for me. I actually have errands to do and plan on visiting my parents this weekend and this and that. What really drives me crazy is this guy who I was with mostly, at the end he is asking me what do I want to do, but no, it isn't about me, it isn't my trip. I can do any of this stuff, any time. That is the beauty of living here. Asking me at damn near 4 am what I want to do now, my head almost exploded. He wanted pizza, after we already had a sizable dinner before the club, because "pizza sounds good", and yes, it happens to sound good to everyone in the club as it is right next to it, so we are in line for like 20+ minutes to get pizza. There is no way that guy was hungry. After all that food and all that alcohol and this long ass day, I was ready to crash. Then we wake up and he is like what do you want to do today?? OMG go play with the other boys who are in town to play! You are all here in this fabulous city together. I told him that I had stuff to do, so I managed to escape although I apparently will be meeting up with them again later today. He wants to see a show or something, I was trying to encourage him to find out what the rest of the guys were doing. I told him that I was gonna have lunch with mom at 3, and he said I should try to do lunch earlier with her so I can meet up with him sooner. Haha. Out of your mind. And I can not go big tonight. I work in the morning. Geez. I am such an old lady now. I need to just get married and have kids like my other friends out here who people don't bother to always go out and party.

I just don't care for this scene anymore. Nor do I care for vodka anymore. I just want to sleep. But nope. It's okay though. It is a nice distraction every now and then.

Anyways. I rant. At least I didn't have to pay for anything. The perks of being a woman among men, also all dentists. Let them spend their money on me. They come to vegas to go big and drink big and drop thousands. Works for me.

Alright, I guess shower time and on to this glorious day. Coffee first. And ibuprofen. Ugh..

10:12 a.m. - 2013-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999