silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SSDD

It is only Tuesday? Geez. I feel exhausted. No work today, but I went to the main office to drop something off prior to going to my proposed office site to meet with the landlord, lease guy, equipment guy, and the contractor guys. They were all wandering around the spot and talking about pushing this wall here and what type of AC unit is there? and how many bathrooms do you want? and what are the regulations for Henderson or for Clark county, or what type of this and that and tear up this and keep that. And I stood there just saying yep, cool, nope, I don't think so, blah blah. Then I told them that I want the office to be opened by the end of May, and they all got hushed and looked at me, asking me to repeat myself. I said it again, and said that that is what I expect, and they looked at eachother and stammered for words. Then I told them that I'm extremely sarcastic, and they relaxed. They freaked out for a moment and thought I had unrealistic expectations. It was adorable.

So I am excited, they are going to figure out a tentative floor plan and approximate costs for the construction. And I am, hell, I'm just going to do what I've been doing, which is make sure I don't get swindled by anyone. I'm not tiny but I have been told that I am perceived as little (height), and that I look young, and I can see people attempting to use my (nonexistent) na�vet� against me. I am intelligent. I may not always act like it and I may make ridiculous personal life decisions and drink my way through the weekend, but dammit, I have it all under control. So I say.

Hm.

Anyways, progress is being made. Little by little.

I'm going to some open house thing for a company to see if I can snag a part time job out of them to fill in some of these empty days. Mama's gotta pay her bills still, and sitting around planning a new office isn't making any money at all. So that's tonight. In the meantime, I shall continue my project. That's the extent of my update. Hopefully next time I will say that I got the spot for sure. That's what I want. It would suck to have to find a different location when this one rocks.

3:01 p.m. - 2013-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999