silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Renee

Found out today that a dentist colleague who was part of my study group was murdered by her ex-husband on Tuesday night in front of their 12-year old. The husband then committed suicide. When I found out, I was shocked first to hear she passed, then pissed/sad when I found out how. She was a sweetheart and I spoke to her a bit about being women in dentistry and advice on startups. Last time I spoke to her was maybe three weeks ago, and she told me that she was looking for someone to share some of the empty space in her practice. She was one of those comfortable people I would cling to, being a newbie in the dental community, and one of the few I looked forward to seeing at our meetings.

It's just very sad, very angering.

The details are unknown as to why he did it, other than being a complete asshole, but honestly, to anybody out there with the cowardice enough to do a murder-suicide, just off yourself first and spare the other person. You get no pity in this situation, and you just ruin lives. He has now left his children with no parents.

It doesn't matter how angry someone makes you, or if they cheated on you, or they left you, or whatever the case may be. It just isn't worth it.

9:46 p.m. - 2013-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999