silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Car fun

Well I finally saw the bf. He came over briefly last night for a visit and to eat my food. It was nice to see him, but he was sick and basically dragged himself to see me. Which he should. I don't care if he is sick, he needs to show face and act like he gives a shit about me. Anyways. That was last night, just like a couple hours. People from the Air Force party I went to last weekend wanted me to go to another of their parties last night, but it was late and way north, and takes me 40 something minutes to get up there. Plus the funeral for the dentist that got shot was this morning at 9:15, so I wanted to be rested to make it there in good time.

So I get up with plenty of time to make it to the funeral maybe 20 minutes early. I get in my car, drive about 30 seconds, and then the car starts shaking and the engine light comes on and little beeps start going off. Something about Stabilitrack comes on and says engine power is low, and I have pedal to the metal and am only going about 15 mph. Ummmmm . I pull over and stop the car and grab the car book and look up what the lights mean. Ugh. I just got it serviced like last month. So I restart car, attempt again, go about half a mile and then it shakes again and crazy alerts. So I manage to stop, restart, shake, inch my way to the church for the funeral and make it minutes before it starts. Sad of course. Sweet lady, didn't deserve what happened to her.

So as luck would have it, my car dealership was 5 minutes away from the church. I crossed my fingers as I drove that I wouldn't have to stop and restart it in the middle of the road again. Made it to the service department and it started shaking right when I parked it. Sweet timing. So a hot service guy comes up and asks what's up and I say "the engine is going crazy". He asks what?? I repeat myself and say what the lights were. Long story short, my car is chillin at the dealer and my sis picked me up and brought me home. So home I am, awaiting a call from Hot Service Guy. Something tells me that I will not get my car back today. And that, my dearies, blows.

So I sit here watching DVDs sipping on wine. And I debated on whether to call my loving, adoring boyfriend to come pick me up or my sister, and I chose wisely. Because when I texted him, he didnt get back to me for half an hour. Reliable, sweet, always there for me bf.

I'll be sure to flirt with Hot Service Guy again. Old habits die hard.

When I was leaving the funeral though, I was thinking, Penny from Big Bang theory's check engine light was on for years before she addressed it. I'm such a nerd I go right away. Anyways.

12:45 p.m. - 2013-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999