silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work hard play hard

The project is still going. I was flown to Cali Tuesday afternoon to meet with the supply reps and check out their showroom. All expenses paid trip, flew back to vegas Wednesday night. 45 minute flight. The supply people are fun, but of course they want to build rapport so I will use them and take their recommendations on equipment etc. We went to a fancy dinner on Tuesday night when we first got to town, then went to the hotel and met up with another supply guy at the hotel bar, and proceeded to get drunk on the company tabs. The guy we met up with, that was the first time I met him, and he was handing me margaritas quicker than I could down them. Definitely got a nice buzz there. Then we all parted ways to our big beds and then gathered back together Wednesday morn for business. Checked out the showroom, got some new ideas. The new guy was such a salesman, and a good one, and an attractive one...but they do it that way, you know? Try to swoon the customers into loving them and thus buying their expensive ass equipment. Sadly, I did fall in love with some of the products he showed me, so I will likely get into trouble there. But I plan not to overspend at all. When it comes to some men though, it is impossible for me not to flirt. It is just second nature. I would've jumped on him if he didnt have a girlfriend (rolling eyes). Anyways, it was good for business ideas and to just get away from the city. We were scheduled to check out the showroom all day, but it wasn't that big, and I felt like I saw all I needed to see there within like 3-4 hours. Then the company fed us and we chatted a bit, and we decided to peace out and go to the beach to pass the time before our flights. Did that, took some pics, loved the view. I miss the water. Then we went to the airport and sat at the bar for a couple hours, drinking more and chatting it up. The end. Back to business on Thursday, work yay, work today. More paperwork I have to finish up tomorrow, lease came back from landlord with their recent revisions, sent that back to my lawyer. I don't know, the lease is set to begin on the first, not sure how in the hell that makes sense when it isn't signed and agreed upon yet. But whatever. I have a lot of work to do tomorrow, I have to play catch up while I can and get things planned out while they are still semi straight in my mind.

Personally...I don't know. I ignore stuff. I feel fine though now, I feel happy, and I've felt happy all week. I am eating like normal and don't sleep away the day...well I haven't had the chance to though. But I feel fine. Work is ridiculous, but I am still doing it. I hope and pray that my project can be completed in a timely manner. Four months would be ideal. I gave the architect my design, he should be able to pull a lot together from that. Otherwise... That's it. I think this weekend I will tell my parents. Might as well tell them that DW is out of my life too. I wonder which one they will be more inquisitive about. Hm... Most likely the office I would think, but it could swing either way.

Okay feels like the sleeping pills are starting to pull me down. Good night dland. I am looking at dating websites again, and am tremendously disappointed in the guys who message me, with their gold front teeth and horrible grammar. I made and worded my profile in an attempt to discourage a certain type from wasting their time in contacting me. I don't show tacky pics, I am fully clothed with soft smiles, appropriate looking, nothing designer, nothing exposed. I say that I am a professional, got my doctorate degree, work hard, self sufficient, like this and that, work in healthcare. Blah blah. Okay I'm seriously falling asleep as I write this. Good night

9:21 p.m. - 2013-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999