silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, men

So I just finished watching the second season of Game of Thrones, and dude. Awesome. Love it. The crappy thing is that I am now screwed, because I don't have HBO. The guy that I went on that date with, TH, suggested something called project free tv, so I'll check that. Highly doubt they will have the show, it seems HBO doesn't want to share it's goods. No worries.

And about TH, we did date #2 at the movies last night, saw an indie film called Stoker, which was really good but at the same time ridiculously weird. Special. Odd. I would recommend it, but it's violent in some parts and twisted and just an odd plot. But good. Yeah. So the guy though, he is semi awkward, with his mannerisms and the things he says. I can sense that he is fairly into me, and that's cool, but I have to catch up if this is going to be anything. At the end, we were parting and we hugged goodbye, and then I was pulling away and he stayed there for an obvious kiss. So we kissed, but I had to keep myself from cracking up, because I was just not expecting it. I mean, yes, second date, there are no rules, but if things are cool then just go ahead and get closer. But I am still feeling him out, and on my end I didn't think it was sliding that way already, but hey. He is a nice guy, intelligent, sweet, etc. Seems like the type to treat a girl well. But I don't want to jump into anything too quickly. I want to feel that click. I want to get a tingle. I am not there. Doesn't mean I won't be, but I'm just not right now. But yeah. I told him that we'd hang out soon. And we have been texting a bit. But I am keeping open. We haven't really talked about what we want or are looking for etc. Maybe the next date. But, well, we all know third date is sex.. Kidding, kidding. There are no rules. But I do want to actually feel something towards him if I am going to continue. Which, not a real transition, but that brings me to another person who was messaging me.

Guy #2, we have exchanged messages over the last week or so. He asked to exchange numbers to text today, so we went about that. He is also nice, so far...but aren't we all in the beginning? Nobody knows that in actuality we are all crazy. Maybe they do know and just disregard...whatever. I don't have much to say about him, but we are going to go to dinner some time next week.

I didn't have real work today, off on Tuesdays for the last couple months now, and so I got up and went to my accountant to pick up my depressing tax papers, then went to Starbucks for my routine work on the project session. I talked to B of A people, emailed back and forth like 20 times, got lease stuff dealt with again, forgot to make a duplicate of the office key for the architect grr but he didn't call me today so phew! Emailed this guy I met a couple weeks ago at the supply showroom in Cali, who is a rep for one of the manufacturing companies. I really liked him, he had a good personality and we basically just made fun of eachother the whole time we were there. I had asked my supply guy for his contact info so I could get some prices, and he never replied to me. Then I get an email yesterday that has me as just an attached recipient, and he had asked the supply guy for my contact info so he could give me the pricing. So I was stoked about that, because I wanted to follow up right after but didn't have the means. I emailed him maybe around noon, asking about this and that and please forward me info blah blah. Around 1:30 he texted me to say hi, and we just bs'd back and forth until 5:30, and maybe only talked business for five minutes. I know it's just text, but he really makes me laugh and smile. And yes, I know he is an industry rep and totally wants my business to boost his numbers, but as a person in general, I feel like he is cool and down to earth. If he were the one I was going on these dates with, I would have no question to subsequent dates. But alas, he lives in another state and has a gf anyways, and we all know how much I don't ever want to intrude in another person's lovely relationship.

... Hm.

I swear I have a problem when it comes to guys that are already taken. Maybe because they are off limits, it is so much easier to be playful and flirty with them, because I'm not trying to impress them with my witty words and a low cut shirt. When I know they are off limits, it doesn't matter, I can be a total bum and not have to worry what anyone thinks. Not that I care as it is. But my problem, I just love the challenge. I don't think I intentionally try to win them over and make them succumb to me, it is just second nature for me. I do not seek them out. I didn't know he had a gf when I first set eyes on him, but I knew he lived in a different state, hence unavailable/inaccessible, so it was game on. I have a fairly good batting average when it comes to winning them over. I don't think that is something to brag about. I am not bragging..just saying.

TH said that he was able to pull up the show on that website. Sweet! Such a nice, resourceful man. Who is seemingly smitten by me. I will give him a few more rounds and feel out some chemistry.

Well, feels like the sleeping pills are kicking in! Time to go. Good night!

Oh, no. I almost forgot. When I was in Starbucks, this guy came up to me and asked me about my hair, and he was mesmerized by me, no joke. His eyes were like shining in amazement, and he kept saying wow, and he gave me his card, and wanted to hold my hand for too long during the introductory hand shake. He said that I am a beautiful girl etc and I was polite and said thank you and engaged in small talk. He then left, but came back in like two minutes later to talk to me again. However, the weird thing is this: when he gave me his card, it was familiar, and it rushed back to me. Maybe two years ago, same thing, but different. We met at a lounge place, and he was mesmerized and super attentive. It was a sit down kind of atmosphere, some dancing, but loud and I was there with my girlfriends. But he gave me his card, and it was the same. I saw his name, so I totally recognized it, first name, middle initial, last name. I remembered that I was so taken by his interest that I looked up his company info, he is in real estate or something of the like. I didn't tell him that we had met before. But who knows, maybe we will meet again? If there is a third time, I will have to tell him. And then we shall marry!! It is fate!

Okay. I'm sleepy. Good night !

10:25 p.m. - 2013-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999