silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nerd

I am so deliriously happy today. Not sure why. It has been a decent week. I have been enjoying bouncing around at all of the offices this week; I have had a different office each day, save Tuesday. And tomorrow another. So four days, four different groups, and I love the diversity and the transient nature and non-commitment. It's been great. Today I temped at an office for a doctor who injured his arm last weekend doing yard work. It was awesome! The staff was great, they loved me and asked me when I am coming back. And the doctor was there, he was fun to talk to, and I got some pointers and advice from him. Everyone there was wonderful and I left in such an awesomely positive mood. I loved it! But anyways. They were great.

Dating-wise, still responding to random messages from the online sites. I get interesting people who message me. I think it's cute when a 21-22 year old messages me. My age is obv there (31). Come on. I guess I look younger??? Not 10 years younger. Blah. Whatever. Talking to two guys right now. Both of them seem really into me. And here I am trying to get my world together. I am super happy about the way things are going lately. The only crappy thing is the amount of money I have to pay for my taxes, a depressing exorbitant amount that makes me want to cry to write the check, but I technically have to... Guess I should do that tonight.

Tomorrow after work I am driving down to LA for the CDA convention (Cali dental association). Again, SUPER excited.

I'm sorry guys, I'm such a nerd. But I am happy. I think my happiness is exuding out of me. At times I miss the relationship nonsense and I have moments where I think man DW would be the person I would love to tell this to. But he is gone. The end. Such is life. Such is love.

Alright gotta pack for my road trip. I'm so stoked. And such a nerd. Yay, a convention where I can go to classes and look at dental equipment and come home with some awesome new goodies! I can bring home new toothpaste! And I have a rep there who is going to give me a huge hookup on whitening gels and impression materials!!!

Yep. But I wouldn't have it any other way.

7:43 p.m. - 2013-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999