silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy bee

I went on a date with some other guy last night. I didn't really care to go, but he was kinda persistent and was super kind, respectful, polite. Nine years older than me, German, was an attorney in Germany and lived in Brazil for several years, started up some hotel and did a bunch of lucrative things. Blah blah, was a nice guy, but on my side no connection. Again, he seems smitten by me, and wants to meet up again. He mentioned that when he lived in Brazil, the life there was like you go to the post office to mail something, you see a girl who is cute, you both mail your stuff, and then go have sex. Basically saying that they have sex all the time with everybody and it is normal. And then asked me, "do you generally enjoy sex?" like basic standard convo. First date appropriate. Honestly, I didn't care of the oddness of some of the things he said, since I don't plan on a round two.

I just do not have the energy for this. I hid my profile on pof and have to figure out how to block the other account too. I don't want to go on dates anymore, unless it just happens. Not in the mood. It's so exhausting! So much nonsense, and I just don't have enough interest in these guys, so I would rather not waste my or their time. Yep.

So I am working three days a week set, three different jobs. I temp at offices when I get a request to, and it's working out. I did a new office today, and they really liked me and want me to come back. Apparently something is up with their doctor and he has been taking a ton of time off and nobody knows exactly when he plans on coming back. There were a couple patients who are long time ones who I worked on today, and the front office was really happy how well they took to me. The first lady said she was having a panic attack since I wasn't the guy she is used to seeing, but then I managed to calm her down, and she was super happy and very chatty with me. They all said that I was so pleasant and they wanted my contact info and what days I can come in. Hey, if they keep paying me like I was paid today, I will gladly return! I desperately need the money, so whenever I get a request to fill in for a sick doctor or vacation day or whatever, I tell myself to say yes. Unless I have too many other things planned.

Wtf I am watching person of interest, looks like I missed last week's episode..crap. Okay distracted easily. Ummm alright that's it for now. I enjoy my schedule these days. Long hours and days, busy and exhausted, not enough time to dedicate to my personal life by any means, so all I can do is do what I do. Work and work, and work some more. And pay some bills along the way. Is it already almost the first?? Ugh. Rent and insurances and this, and that, and...

Okay. To the show. Toodles

8:47 p.m. - 2013-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999