silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where did the weekend go?

My body just caught up with me and forced me into slumber. I took probably a three hour nap, on and off, just a little bit ago. Ultimately awakened by a text message from my friend AP, who came to town from Seattle for her kids' birthday party and to hang with friends. Apparently she missed her return flight and is hanging out at the airport for the next three hours. Fun.

This weekend was havoc. I say that with the belief that it is still perhaps the weekend? I don't know anymore. The days are blending together seamlessly. I shall rewind.

Friday, worked 7-2:30 in the far city. Got home around 4, because that drive takes forever. Not traffic related, just the mere 60-70 mile difference. AP came in that afternoon...I don't think recall what I did that evening. It was probably related to the office project though.

Saturday morning, was to work 9-1. Usual shift. Always a 9 am start. I wake up at 6 for some reason, so I begin doing some other random stuff for the project. Then around 8 I start getting ready and making breakfast, and I get a call around 8:15. It is the office, asking me if I am still coming in. Yes, I say, 9:00. "Oh, no, dr J, it's at 8 today!" I say nobody told me that, those aren't the regular hours, so why would I think that? She said she didn't have my number to call me the day before, until then. Really?? So I finish cooking breakfast and get there like 8:40 or so, only to find there are no patients for me, the other dr is there working on one of hers. And I sit there doing absolutely nothing. Not until 9:35 am a summoned for an exam. Sooo... You guys wanted me to show up an hour and a half to just be there? Gotta be kidding me. That office is so ghetto. Four more months...

So I get out of there around 1, zoom to walmart to buy 2- and 6-year old birthday presents, shower, eat, and rush over to where AP is having the party, at a community clubhouse. Show up at 3, hang and talk and drink with friends there, leave around 6, because I have plans to go to a wine walk in another far off part of the city at 7 with my dad and a sister. Go home, change, grab a green tea from Starbucks, drive down to wherever that place is. Wine walked till 10, had dinner there, left around 11. Expected to go to a bar with the friends afterwards, but the husband didn't get the resounding response from the boys saying they were all down to go; just one guy replied out of like maybe 5. So that was scratched and I went back home.

Sunday, what in the world did I do...? I believe I embraced silence and peace for a while. I did some business work, but after a bit, I changed my tune and started some leisure reading. Needed to get my mind off of work and the project. Then had to get up and run to the store to get ingredients for the cinco de mayo themed game of thrones viewing party, cooked some stuff for it, blah blah, then headed over to CW's place around 6. Proceeded to have an awesome night, was there till about 11:30. In the meantime, AP and her hubby had decided to go to the bar they skipped out on Saturday night (clear across town yet again), and so they wanted me to join along, but I was kinda drunk or at least buzzed and having a great time. When I left CW's, I intended to drive out to AP, but they said they were paying the bill. So I was free, went home. Was totally out of it though and super tired, so I'm glad I didn't have to go.

Made up for that though. Monday, worked 8-5. Was supposed to drive across town to drop a key to the office to the architect and give him a check, but fortunately he was close to where I was at the time I got out. He had been working diligently all weekend on the floorplans so that he could send them for the city and county permits this week. So I did have a couple phone calls with him over the weekend when I was at the parties holding a beer or a margarita and trying to not sound buzzed as I discussed dimensions and wall thicknesses and custom cabinetry options with him over the phone. Apparently it worked. So after work, met up with him, gave him the key and check, then zoomed back to my side of the world to change, only to zoom back to yet another far corner of the city for a birthday dinner for my dad. That was 7-9. Had japanese food, complete with sake bombs. Then left, drove half an hour back home, sat for maybe 15 minutes, and was summoned out to a hookah bar with AP and CH. we were there maybe 10:30-1 (when they closed), so went to another bar until 3:30. Parted ways, drove home, passed out, until 6:00. Unintentionally. No alarms set, I even took 4 sleeping pills, but nope, I got no sleep. Crashed a tiny bit more, but had a 10:00 meeting with accountant, and a 12:00 lunch meeting with equipment/supply crew. Came home around 2, and I just about crashed. I have been on go-go-go for the last several days, my body is in overdrive. Poured myself a glass of wine, reviewed the quote I was given at lunch for the large equipment, tried to see where I could shave off some money. Wrote some emails, did some calculations, stared at the blueprints. And in the midst of it all, I passed out. Just gone. I saw the bags under my eyes all morning, I thought wow, you look like shit! So fortunately my body kicked into defense mode and shut me off.

And here I am. Nothing lingering for my attention at the moment. I will either read or sleep again. Whatever the couch dictates to me now.

The weekend and the week days blended together. I hope that this Saturday I will have some clarity. Okay..that's it I believe!

6:05 p.m. - 2013-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999