silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boo to working

This working on Saturday thing is honestly quite stupid. I told myself to drop it already, but the last time was actually very profitable for a four hour shift. I will see what happens today, but I really just don't care to do it. I can't plan some weekend adventures due to this scheduling hiccup. I would rather sleep in, I definitely need it. I slept last night with no sleeping pills! Except I did not barely look at a pillow the night before, so my body was in crash mode due to being awake, oh, 35 hours. I do not recommend doing that.. I think my legs were about to unscrew themselves from my body just to stop me from moving. Because, yes, legs are screwed in, in fact.

When I finally lay my head to rest, I put my phone on sleep mode and figured nobody would care to contact me, as it was just past 6 pm and I figured I had spoken to anyone who I had to already. I pass out and then wake up less than an hour later, and I see my lovely, favorite assistant MM texted me that she was nearby with the kids at a park and that the girls were asking for me. It was maybe twenty minutes earlier, so I scrambled like oh crap! Because I never really get to see or talk to her anymore since I am only at that office one day a week. We texted back and forth and then I met up with them at the park from maybe 8-10, it was nice. Then came back home and that was the end of it. Knocked out until just before 6 am, although my alarm isn't set until 8 to get up for work.

I complain about the Saturday, but as a disclaimer, I am paid on percentage for work done, and if patients fail their appointments (which seems to be the Saturday trend), I basically show up for no reason. If I got a base or hourly wage regardless, it would be a different story. But nobody wants to show up to work to an empty schedule. I have more important things to do, like my office project. So Saturdays in general are fine, if I am actually being productive and doing something other than playing bubble spinner on my phone and perusing fb statuses. It really screws with my day as I otherwise ran a lot of errands or for example today I intend to meet with my mom for lunch, but it gets pushed back due to an arbitrary "who knows what time I get out of here" end time. Not to mention I have to do research on products for the project.

Blah. Let me get this work day over with then.. Oh, and that guy, he was cool. I have seen him maybe once every year or two, I believe he was at a party I went to last summer, that was the last time. Fun guy. He seemed quite happy with the way the night turned out. He was semi speechless (save many a compliment) and all smiles.

Well, if you can make one person smile...

Alright ..I'll be good now and make my coffee. Stupid work.

6:42 a.m. - 2013-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999