silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ahh men

Saturday morning we did the Badass Dash race. It was sooo much fun, I would love to do it again. I totally beat up my shoulder, but surprisingly it doesn't ache as badly as I anticipated. If anything, my feet are sore and cramping, I guess they went through too much. Meh.

Saturday pm I mostly just slept, I had a headache and nursed my shoulder. We went for all you can eat sushi after the run, which I don't believe was a smart decision but oh well, and then after I got home and showered, I was summoned for a meeting with my computer/networking guy. Eventually I made it home to crash.

Ahhh Sunday... My favorite day, because I generally get to hang out with CW for the game of thrones night. Except there wasn't an episode last night, and instead we (including one other guy) watched Arrested Development's new season. Fun times, drinking, pizza, shit-talking, the usual. The other friend decided to leave, maybe around 9 or 10, because he had to do stuff for work today, so it left myself and CW, who I absolutely adore, but wouldn't tell him yet. So I ask him if it's cool for me to hang still, and we stay up watching that show and then a movie around 2. We both pass out during the movie, I wake up and it's 4:30. I apologize for sleeping and say I'm going to go. He says I can stay if I want, I say nah, it's late blah blah. I grab my stuff and we walk to the front door, and again he says I can stay, and then I'm like okay, fine, because I really don't want to drive at that time, I was tired enough. So I put my stuff down, he says I have options for sleep: the couch, or the guest bed. I say the couch is fine, but he grabs the guest bed. I ask for a sheet since it is chilly in the place, he grabs one, and some pillows, and then just stands there. I say okay thanks, good night, and I give him a hug like always. His hugs are usually quick, so I expect that, but when I pull back, he keeps holding on. So we sloooowly part, and he's still holding me. It's dark, it's 4:30, so I can't see his features too well, so I'm trying to guess, and he holds my arms and starts rubbing them, and I'm like ah, okay, this is where we stand. He asks me what I think about maybe messing around a bit, and I say that I would be fine with that. He asks if we would still be cool and i say yep. So we disregard the bed he made for me and he takes my hands and leads me to his bed, and all is good. We get things going, but then it stops because he drank too much apparently and couldn't function. Which...well...that absolutely sucks! Because I do have an unnecessarily eternal crush on this guy, and I wanted to hook up with him but I didn't think he had any interest in me besides friendship. So sadly it was just a tease, and we went to sleep. Dammit!

The end. Woke up this morning and we just talked about our usual nonsense for a few hours, then I left. I texted him that we should try that again with less beer, and he laughed and said he was lame. Oh well. Such is life. At least we got close. I was actually quite calmly eager for this one, because he is someone I actually have interest in. Even if just for fun and nothing too serious, it's fine for now.

Well crap, I have to go drive to a picnic now. Sigh. Just wanted to account for that while it was still fresh.

3:07 p.m. - 2013-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999