silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marysville

I am in Washington state right now. I didn't realize how much I needed a true break until I got here. I came up to be there for AP (whose dad recently passed away) and spend time with her, the hubby JP (we all went to high school together), and their kids. I know my presence is beneficial to her and she is uplifted, but I swear, it might be moreso for me. The project is stressor after stressor. Work is ridiculous with all the travel and the inconsistency. It feels so damn good to be here right now. Not to mention the completely different environment altogether. Trees and nature and the weather is so kind and calm. Vegas is so busy. It would be nice to live up here, honestly. But I am still a city girl at heart. And it is just a 2 hour plane trip.

I am so rested being here. I came in Thursday morning, leaving Sunday night. This just feels so good. And I am ignoring almost everything of my project reality. That has to wait until Monday. And then it begins again. But I am so calm right now, I feel like I truly do not care. My body is happy and so am I.

There are squirrels chillin outside the house. Outside my apartment are loud trashy neighbors. Yawn. Screw reality

5:46 a.m. - 2013-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999