silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Progress!

My final permit has been approved! As of yesterday, things can finally move on. The architect scheduled the demolition to start today, so wheeeee! So excited. I was about ready for my head to explode.

I have three meetings today: at 9, 10, 11. I rescheduled my follow up appt with the orthopedic dr for my shoulder, one, because I preferred to set up the meetings, and two, it oddly enough hasn't been hurting me, at all, for over a month now. Otherwise I would've whined about it again. But I put it for next week for the follow up visit. It should be a quickie that doesn't intrude too much with the rest of my day. After my meetings (which I am not prepared for whatsoever btw), I am off to the airport for a class in Dallas and fun times with R. I wasn't expecting to see him until Saturday after my classes are done, but he said nope; that he is going to pick me up from the airport and we can do dinner or drinks, whatever. I love that guy, for so many reasons. I am glad we went through all the horrible crap we did together...well, not all of it, because he hurt me more than anyone has before or will ever be allowed to again (emotionally; I would laugh at any fucker who tried to hurt me physically. Then I would beat the shit out of him). Everything pulled us closer, and he is very much a friend for life. Even when he gets too drunk and acts up by getting too touchy feely with me, at least now I can combat him more and gently push him away before he does something stupid and frustrating.

Okay I seriously need to pack. I always start several days before because I know I pull this last minute shit, so i'm maybe 3/4 done. And I need to review stuff for the meetings and get some of my questions/concerns in order. Fuuuuuck. Okay. Crap. Coffee time

Oh. Also, my friend JM, of the high school crew who I see at parties and concerts or bars/dinners/etc, he had sent out a group text to like ten of us, inviting us to a water park for Wednesday or today. I replied saying I had work and was going out of town, have fun, etc. There were a couple numbers I didn't know in the text, but I figured I don't care. One guy later texted me saying he didn't recognize my number, so I said oh it was the group text blah blah, and I said who I was (just first name); I figured it was just someone in the crew who I knew but didn't have their number, so I could save it. Nope, it was just one of his random friends, but we started talking. No clue who the guy is, but I said if JM is cool with him, then I won't be mean. So we kept texting through the night for a bit, he was asking how I knew JM and this and that, it was a little fun. In the end he asked what to save me in his phone as "so I'll save you as T ???" And I said yep, my last name is three question marks. I put him in as a stranger. No idea who he is, what he looks like, how old, anything. Meh. Maybe will meet him when I hang with JM again. But in the meantime, don't really care. I enjoy mystery. Well he texted me again last night to check in apparently, so I said hi blah blah...

Dammit, I'm stalling. I need to tend to business. I'll ramble later. Toodles!

6:14 a.m. - 2013-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999