silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hired?

I have two employees. Well...sort of.

I texted one person today, a girl who externed at my Monday office. We were overstaffed, so they told her maybe, we'll call. I asked her for her number and said i would keep in touch. I texted her maybe the next day and told her my deal ( this was in June/July ), and said I would keep her in mind and I would touch base as it got closer to see if she was already employed. Well, she was excited when I texted her today, and said she was still searching, and would love to work for me. There's #1.

#2: my sister's sister. She called me yesterday afternoon asking if I would like to go to dinner with her and our mutual sis, to see if i would be "interested in a job opportunity"...for her. So we met for dinner tonight, I described the position I would have available that could be suitable for her. She is excited and interested, and ready to put in her two weeks notice at her job.

Sweet. I'm actually really glad to get the first girl; she caught on so quickly and she is sweet, and bilingual with Spanish. I hope that the main front office person I find also speaks Spanish, makes things easier here in Vegas.

I will be checking the office in the morning; they were to have done the drywall and possibly started the paint. I meant to swing by before the paint so I could get pictures, but oh well if I don't have that picture. I have a bunch of others.

Working on getting the website for the office started now. So now the phone and web are set, so I can start on the business cards and that kind of stuff, and also toss in a couple extra things on the fb page. My "to do" list is never-ending. For every completion, I can always tack on three more tasks. Good times.

I really hope that a few months from now, I am not sitting here crying about how hard it is to run a business and that everybody hates me and I am broke and struggling big time to pay the office bills. The first few months open I really need to get things going. Lots of advertising and marketing. That's where I will likely be failing, I don't know that crap.

Don't I have anything better to talk about??? Adventures with new men? Concerts I went to? Got wildly drunk and stupid somewhere? Going on an exciting trip somewhere? Met a new guy at the gym or grocery store? Saw a new movie???

Lame. Just lame. I got nothing.

2:43 a.m. - 2013-08-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999