silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend? Almost??

I ask myself...why did I agree to work today? I have so much office crap to do, why am I going in today, for just 5 hours??

Because I need money. Because I will be leaving these jobs soon, and any money I can get my hands on right now is a blessing.

Also, apparently the owner of this office gabbed to someone about how he knows that I am leaving soon, and that he doesn't understand why people venture off and start their own practices, because his office is sooo amazing and we will basically never make as much as we can there (bullshit) or do as well as he does (more bullshit). Egotistical much? Hm..do I want to drive over an hour and 70 damn miles to work at an office for someone who doesn't give a crap about me and is full of himself and not get compensated fairly for the work that I do, or do I just drive 15 minutes down the street from my place to work at my own company, for myself, things my way and peaceful and happy, doing what I love to do, no pressure to do otherwise, and getting paid for what I actually do?

Tough decision there. Plus I'm not arrogant with an entitled egotistical attitude. People like me as I am, and I don't have to be condescending, belittling, and defensive to question why people don't want to stay around my haven or palace of dentistry.

Anyways. Morning rant. Went to the office this morning. They have painted, I have color!!! The light brown and green are up. Still painting, should be done tomorrow.

Blah fine! I shall leave and head to work. I think I'll give them my October notice tomorrow. Eff this. I hate driving out there. I'm over it. Or maybe to mid October. Or...meh. Who knows. I'll figure it out soon. Toodles!

10:32 a.m. - 2013-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999