silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summoned

Hm. Strange. Well, not too strange.

Well, let me reprocess this. At what age does one stop being subject to the 1 a.m. text/call for a request of one's late night accompaniment? I suppose I could be flattered to be considered. I do wonder if I am of any significance, or if I am merely a vessel for pleasure, of sorts.

I believe I am the latter, to him.

What is seemingly interesting is that any and everyone else can have a conversation with me and interact with me, but he is always so evasive and, although I am sure it is not intentional ignorance, he doesn't really say much to me in a personal manner. He does seem to enjoy simply staring at me in a suggestive manner, with his eyes focused specifically on his areas of interest. He definitely is not reserved in expressing that intent. One could easily feel objectified, if one were subject to allow oneself to lose sight of the essence of our relationship.

I do get a distractive question or two, small-talk text if you will. Shortly thereafter, the true intention arises, and if I am not busy, I would swing by. Well, this time around, he was at a bachelor party celebration for the full day. This is about CA if that is not yet clear. And I did not go over there, which was wise on my part on so many levels. One of which being the fact that he did not end up home until about 3 or 4 according to fb. Plus I just don't want to do that crap anymore. I want affection. I want someone who wants to be with me not just because he is "drunk and horny" after a bachelor party.

The strange part was that at first it seemed like he wanted to talk to me, like was actually asking me what was up, what's going on, telling me that he was out with his friends still. For a moment it was cute, because he had told me that they were going to do a crazy celebration the whole day, and then he messages me and is being semi conversational, and it's like I am possibly on his mind. Not that I yearn to be, by any means. It would just be nice to be considered, as an individual. But no, the reality is he felt like he "could use a little fun time" and I came to mind. Meh, at least I am considered fun. I am not bothered, merely entertained, amused. Interesting guy. At least he does not hide who he is.

Alright, I should go back to the office. I was there all day yesterday waiting for ADT to come by. They said it would be the morning, 8-12. I had a lot to do there anyways, so I arrived at 7:30 to unload a bunch of stuff. I get a call from my rep around 9:30 and he asks if the installer is there yet; I say nope. He says he'll call me back again. Instead he comes by, since he lives just down the street, and tells me that the installer was misinformed, and was on another job, so mine wouldn't be until like 12 or 1. I say okay, no worries, doing stuff anyways. So I work, I get some lunch, I do random stuff. Then I get restless around 1:30, and I open the door to leave and there's the ADT car. So I am trapped again, which was fine. The guy was cute. We talked a lot. He's someone I wouldn't mind chatting it up with again, but it's hard to ask out some guy who is working for you kinda, and I'm sure it happens all the time for him, so it's kinda inappropriate and I'm sure he's over it. But he was cool. But with all the conversation and chatting, it delayed some of his work, and mine more so because I was trying to do stuff on the computers, and he would keep asking me questions or needed to know something for here or there. So I lost a lot of productivity because of him. Now I am well rested and I can pull in another day of hopefully getting stuff actually done this time. Too much to do. I am scared because I need to get patients in the doors so I can pay the staff and tend to the imminent bills. Today will be a very long day.

Shower time.

8:09 a.m. - 2013-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999