silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wish

I spent basically the whole day doing office stuff, and finally forced myself to go home as it got much later and darker outside. I have this irrational mental concept that I am untouchable, more or less. I have always been stupidly bold, thinking that trouble will never find me, people will never confront me or try to hurt me. But the reality is, I am a *young* female by myself in an office, late-ish at night, and the other tenants in my strip mall had already peaced out, and I really need to be smart and quit earlier in the day, before it starts getting dark. I just get carried away with work stuff, I get on a roll and I don't want to stop, but i have to.

The 5K was fabulous. I loved it, i really like the color runs. I enjoyed the badass dash the best so far, and plan on doing some mud run next month too. CW should ideally be joining me on that one. I would love to get over him. Seriously. I wish he weren't so damn adorable.

Other than that, what can I say? I am going to a Halloween party on Friday night, will see CA there. Haven't seen him in a couple weeks. He gets very drunk and possessive, and I just want to have fun with the whole group. I pulled together my Halloween costume; still have to finish it up, but I am going to be a care bear. I bought a light pink jumpsuit/pajama-like suit and some pillow stuffing, so looks like I will be good to be a puffy care bear. Very non-sexy. The boys will love me.

Ok I'm getting sleepy. Early wake tomorrow. We don't work until 9, but I try to get there before 8. This time will be more like 7, so I can accomplish a handful of things before the team and everyone comes in.

Eyelids heavy. To be continued.. Oh I will be going to the life is beautiful festival.. Lifeisbeautifulfestival.com just paid for my ticket (last minute), $180. 2 day event pass, starts at like 1 pm Saturday till late Sunday. More on that later. My mind is done. Good night, dland friends

10:55 p.m. - 2013-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999