silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lib

The weekend was awesome. Halloween party Friday night, I was dressed as a Care Bear and people loved it. I filled my clothes with stuffed animal stuffing and once people got the initial hug from me, their reactions were always "oh my gosh you are so soooffttt!!" And they would hug me again immediately after. I got tons of hugs and I was a highly sought-after character for a photograph. "Can I take a picture with the care bear???" and I would gladly hug people again for more pictures. It was awesome. Plus I was super cozy, and it was nice to be the opposite of the standard sexy that is often otherwise desired. I would tell people that I am sexy Cheer Bear, and they would say there is absolutely nothing sexy about me. Score! CA was there, of course, him being associated with the whole crew. As per usual CA fashion, he was a man of few words and would come around and whisper something or suggest something to me. In spite of my amazing stout appearance on top, my bottom wasn't fluffed because that crap was so itchy against my legs, even with a pair of leggings in between fluff and pink costume awesomeness, so it was kinda pink and me, and so I did get some commentary still. I am terrible, I get super flirty with CA's roommate. But he is dating someone, and then the obvious fact that he is CA's roommate... but he is so much more fun and interactive and I have a ton in common with him. Oh well. I can try to work on that later. CA tried to get me to follow him home when he was ready to go, as if I am to follow as beckoned, but me being in such an amazing costume, I was still sought after several more times for pictures, or just hanging out for conversation really. So that didn't happen, fine by me really especially considering I want to just cut that off completely. He texted me later saying I was taking too long and that he had left, but I didn't even know he was waiting for me. Oops? It happens.

Went to a new music arts food festival on Saturday and Sunday. All day basically, till midnight. Went with some of the girls from the Friday party. Looks like I have a new crew to hang with in them. Good girls, I am just used to being with more guys, and an all-girl group for me is unsettling for some reason. I like testosterone in the mix. And who would happen to grace me with his presence but CW? He came by and hung out with my group and it was wonderful. He messes with my emotions though, maybe not purposefully, but it still happens. I don't know why I can't shake my emotions away from him. But we had fun and I did end up going home with him, but it was more holding him up because he got pretty drunk and stumbly, so I held him up and walked him home. We had been close all night, and I was ready to just let it all out to him how I want to spend more time with him and I like him and all that crap, but he started fading out and telling me how drunk he was, and I had no desire to tell him something that he probably wouldn't remember. So that was a fail. But he was holding on to me and we were dancing tight to the bands, it felt good to be with him. But that was Saturday. So I took him home but I had carpooled with the girls (I wasn't the driver) and my car was a good, oh, 20-30 miles away, and he was drunk and headachy, so in the morning I let him sleep and I snuck out, left him a note. I had to be somewhere early Sunday and I didn't want to have him wake up (it was like 7:30 when I left) to drive me clear across town. Oh, and my phone battery was dead, so I had no one to call, because I had no numbers! I wanted to have my sister get me hah..but nope, I just stayed the night and that was it. Lame. I held him and stuff throughout the night, but we were both completely passed out, I don't know if I said anything to him or just fell asleep.

So Sunday was a new adventure. Some of my d school crew was in town for a bachelor party, R inclusive, so I met up with them for lunch at their hotel. Then went back to the festival and it was wonderful again. I saw CW in passing for like 10 seconds, and he said he was meeting up with some friends, and that was it. That. Was it. Now, I was with my other crew, including our friend JM from high school, so they briefly said hi, but JM pulled me away and said we had to go, so I don't know. And that was it. I know not how to proceed with him, it truly drives me insane. So at some point I told JM that some guy is driving me crazy, and so we briefly talked about it, but of course that was when The Killers decided to start performing, so it was trumped. But he said I could bug him with this stuff. He and I are peas in a pod, we are very similar in our approaches to relations with the opposite sex, so he understands me more or less.

Blah okay I've been writing this piecemeal on my phone from home but now I am at work and the team should be showing up soon. I will pause my thoughts and finish this later. But imagine dragons, passion pit, capital cities, and the killers were amaaaziiiing!!! There were other bands there too, kings of Leon, Youngblood hawke, 21 pilots, umm..too many, lifeisbeautifulfestival.com Hoping they do it again next year. Good good stuff. And now I have more people to do this kind of thing with. Maybe by this time next year I will be married to CW. That is my goal. Such a goal it is. Sigh.

6:29 a.m. - 2013-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999