silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freeday

For Halloween, I took two sleeping pills and called it a night.

Tis one of the good things about living in an apartment complex, or maybe just particularly this one, is that absolutely not a single soul comes knocking for trick or treat. I realized that after my first October living here, when I ended up with a big bowl of candy all to myself. Lesson learned. I do wish for a house though, I am looking forward to that day. Once this office gets under control, I will be ready and good to go. I would count down, but there is no present goal...although march would be nice, considering my lease renews at that time. Anyways.

We saw our first non-friend patient yesterday. A random 43 year old guy who found us in his insurance directory and was jumpy and slightly terrified of getting his teeth cleaned. I am gentle. Ridiculously patient and gentle. I about wanted to rip his tongue out of his mouth for repeatedly getting in my way, but for a first patient, it isn't wise to do. The appointment was longer than it needed to be, but oh well..practice makes perfect. The assistant had some issues with the X-rays. She is new anyways, so it will take some time. Gotta figure out how to train her in X-ray troubleshooting better. Since we are so slow, we have time for all that. I sacrifice my mouth to the radiography training gods.

This is my first Friday morning in months..years? Not sure.. I think just months...that I am in bed at this time. Ahhhh.... No more waking at 5 to irritably drive 70 miles to get to work. I am officially freeeee! Except I will go to my office today of course, but I am freeeeee!!! What an awesome weight that has been lifted off of me. I'm so happy. Love it. Wouldn't trade it for the world, and now I can work Fridays at my office as needed. We actually already opened up one Friday in November to accommodate a new patient, so we as a group decided we could aim for one Friday a month, as needed, until patient flow actually exists. Then we will consider Saturdays. I kinda like having the Wednesday off though, from there. I still work Wednesday at another place, which I detest, but as we create our own schedule, four and a half days wouldnt be bad. The girls want their hours though, and I want to be able to give it to them. We just need patients..little by little! I have faith!! Otherwise, oh, what else...?

Grand opening party is tomorrow. Going out tonight and tomorrow night...and Sunday afternoon. We have 117 likes on our Facebook page. What does that really mean? Who honestly knows. But it makes us feel good. It means I have an amazing staff who are savvy with Facebook and Instagram, and who are all about it and excited to do the media stuff. Good! Way better for me! A couple companies have come around talking about how they can manage all of our social accounts and make us super popular and get us high rankings online for only $200-400 per month. We listen, we stare at them, we ask questions, they leave. We then look at each other and roll our eyes. Hello, I already pay two people to do that, and we are very well received in social media right now. Fourteen followers on Instagram...again, what does that mean?? Does it make us more popular? Has it made the phone ring off the hook? Not entirely, but it all is linked to our main website as well, so if anything, people see who we are and what we are like. Our personalities shine in our pictures and posts, and you can tell (I hope) that we are a light, fun-loving, positive group of beautiful ladies. Haha...well we do have a pretty team, I won't lie. We send out the back office assistant to hand out fliers and stuff as our bait, and she loves it. Then people get curious about who we are and they want to see her again. Whatever works! Reel them in. It really doesn't feel like a traditional dental office, and that makes me very happy. I don't want to do traditional basic dentistry. I want it to be fun and exciting, and make the most amount of money with the least amount of effort or stress.

CW is hopefully coming to the party on Saturday. Of everyone who is coming, he is the only one I really want to show up, and I feel like he is going to disappoint me by not coming. That would blow. But what is it I tell myself?? Expect the worst and you won't be disappointed.

Sigh. Such is life. I should clean up. My apartment is horrid. I feel the need to take someone home one of these days to minimize thoughts of CW from my mind. Judge me as you will. "They" say the quickest way to get over one guy is to get under another. I would love a new distraction. And CA is just too...I don't know what. But he's something I don't really want. His roommate, however...

Time to clean up!

6:42 a.m. - 2013-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999