silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mingle

I went to a new dentists mixer thing tonight (last night?) which was pretty awesome. I already knew a small handful of people, but met a bunch of others, some of whom actually came up to me to meet me, as if I were important or special or something! It was sweet, I felt like..not a big deal, but like ...I don't know what's the word, but I think you feel me. People were seriously waiting and lingering to introduce themselves to me, or bringing their associates and significant others around to meet me. One guy, an oral surgeon, had come by my grand opening party last weekend. And I'm not even sure really why he came because we had never met but I guess he got my flyer somehow, and he was super impressed with my layout and my ideas and the way the office turned out overall. Looks like I have a new oral surgeon buddy! I'm going to visit his office next week and hang out for a bit, since he is super close to my location. I am quite excited about the new people I am beginning to come across. Then there were some people there who graduated earlier this year and were eager to talk to me about whatever, and it is just so cute that people are looking up to me! I am amazed and humbled. I am seriously super average and trying to find my way, but to the newer grads stumbling through like I was in the beginning, I look like I have it together haha! When I first walked in, I spoke with a rep from a bank, and he started going on about lending for practice start ups or acquisitions, and when I mentioned that I just opened last month, he was blown away. Then I gave him some of my history and he seemed crazy impressed by me yet again, and said how great it was to meet me, and that I seem to have it all together. He said that my past experience (5 years as a dental assistant and office manager before d school) was, again, impressive, and it made me feel good that all the avenues I took to get to this point are semi panning out to my advantage. And that my name is getting out there. It isn't a popularity contest, but shit, I'm gaining some popularity! Gotta love it. Now we just need some patients to find out about us. Soon enough.,

2:33 a.m. - 2013-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999