silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cheers to the weekend

I suppose I can touch upon the weekend:

Friday night, already addressed. I hung out with CW, getting our items for the run.

Saturday morning, wake up nice and early. And cold. And rainy. I get myself together for the run. CW comes over, and I drive us over to some place in the middle of the desert in boulder city, over rocky deserty terrain, up some hills and overlooking cliffs, to our fated destination for the run. As I park on some cliff more or less, I tell him that he needs to be my backup for when we leave and I reverse the car, because I don't want to knock us over the cliff.

It was a good bonding weekend with him (even though he doesn't love me as he should); it was also miserable weather. So crazy. The rain was immediate, we climb up dirty muddy hills just to get to our starting point. We are cold, wet, uncomfortable, and we have yet to begin. I find the rest of the crew, huddled together shivering in their sweaters and cursing me for bringing them together in these circumstances. I laugh at them all, as I curse myself. We do the run, it seems never-ending. The hills, the rocks, the puddles, the mud, the slipping and sliding in muddy awesomeness. It was a good time. In comparison to the other obstacle course run that I did, the Badass Dash was way more fun and obstacle-y than the Dirty Dash, for any of you fun-runners or soon to be fun-runners out there. Maybe I can inspire someone out there to do these, too. Heck, maybe i can get myself to do a half marathon one day. Anyways.

It was good times, but we were freezing our butts off. Soaked, dirty, gross. Poor CW was a shivering mess in my backseat, trying to get feeling back in his feet. It was pretty cute how miserable we all were. I had an awesome time though. We then all went to brunch together (group of seven) for an hour or two, then the others went back to their city over the hill, and CW and I went back to my place and went our separate ways. I had a couple more plans for the rest of the day, and along the drive he decided to go check out a movie. Idiot didn't think to invite me, but whatevs. Maybe because he already knew of my pending plans for the day.

I de-mud myself, and the rest of the night begins. My car had started tripping after the run; I am attributing it to the temperature change with trying to rock the heater and defreeze ourselves, and the battery got pissed is my opinion, so it acted up on me and stalled and gave me engine errors. Outside was around 44 degrees, which is maybe nothing to those who live in places that aren't oh Vegas or Arizona, but when you combine that with the pounding rain and the conditions we ran in, we were screwed. So car flipped out on me, and CW and I had taken his car to the brunch. This is pertinent, because I was afraid to go to event #1, a going away party at 5, a good 25 miles clear across town, basically requiring the freeway. I did not want to have my car stall on the freeway, so I let the car rest for a few hours in hopes that the engine would reset or something. I told the 5:00 party that I would be delayed and possibly miss it. But I made it, right around 6. I had another going away party at what I thought was for 9:00. I get a call from my sis around 7:30, telling me it ends at 9. Well, crap. This was for my cousin. So I leave this party, and with great fortune, my engine light turned off, so I was elated to be in the clear. It was on otherwise the whole ride to 5:00 party. Unfortunately this party was another 15-20 miles in another direction, across town. So I get there, have fun, drink chat all that good stuff. I think cool, I can chill now. Nope, they actually were serious about 9:00 ending. We all leave, but one of my sisters and some cousins are headed downtown for a birthday party. Great! I love downtown now, I will go. So I head there, get to some spot, check in on fb. Ahhh fb, the trouble that checking in gets me into. One of CW's friends, who I had met once about a month ago...oh yes..the night I confessed my heart to CW.. well he saw my check-in and said he was headed downtown too. I asked which spot, he said where, I said I would meet him there. So when we were done with the birthday girl's bar, I convinced my family to come with me to the other bar where he was at. He now gets a name, AT. So I find him, this is only my second time meeting him, so kinda funny to be kicking it as friends, especially without our mutual buddy CW. Meh, it's not like we needed him. I basically spent the night hanging with him and trying to coordinate stuff with the family. The family gets bored (it's not their scene and they are tired...WEAK!) and they leave. I stay with AT and am the usual flirt that I am. He says that another of their friends, V, is around the area, so I tell him to tell V that I was there and to come. He has some girl with him, so then it is the four of us being nuts in the bars. Now, when I say that I flirt, I am serious. I am a terrible, forward, seducing just for the reaction, bat the eyes and smile, coy behavior and precise touches kind of flirt. It was fun, AT was very receptive to it, and he asked me so many times how CW can handle me. He was a fun guy to hang out with. It was a good time.. My gosh, way too much happened. But I behaved, no doubt. I drank so much though, if a hook was drawn out towards me with the bait, I would've bit it. I am glad he didn't though, and I'm glad I didn't make any physical moves on him. I do enough stupid things as it is. So the guy V had left maybe around 3, and it was back to the two of us. After much vacillation, we parted ways, around 3:30-3:45 a.m. Not at all how I expected my night to end, with CW's friends. I thought it would be just the two going away parties and then home. Nope.

Today I decide to catch the Catching Fire movie, so I go by myself at 3. Car semi trips on me and I get scared, but eventually the light clicks off again. I will still take it to the dealer this week. So I watch the movie, alone, a me date. I go home afterwards, but in the middle of the movie I had gotten a text from a sister telling me they were going to this other bar/club for her sister's birthday at 6. I reply that I will be late, but that I would be there. I change and tell myself that it is the last thing. I show up around 6:40 and we all hang. I leave around 8:30, tired as all crap, and finally go home for the final time.

And here I am, waiting for sleeping pills to kick in.

And that they are doing. I texted with CW a bit today. I thoroughly enjoy having his presence in my life, even as just innocent, pure friends. He is a very fun guy to have around and banter with. And maybe we are better as regular friends anyways. I love him as my homie regardless.

Okay. Bedtime, I believe.

11:12 p.m. - 2013-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999