silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ummm no thank you

I'm sick. This sucks. I'm burning up. I don't know how to fight it. I take meds. I drink water and tea and juice. I eat soup. I just took a bath. I don't think I've ever been this warm for so long ever in my adult life. I am sooo hot. My fever is just ongoing. I will take some more Tylenol. I try to sleep, but I keep having to blow my nose. I haven't been sick in ages, maybe over a year to be honest. I kept forgetting to get that flu shot. Bleh. Well now it just sucks. I never know if it is a cold or flu. I just know I have a high fever and it is giving me a headache and I don't like it.

I went home early from work, at lunch time. How can so much temperature come out of one person? Why is my body so mad at me? Too much partying over the weekend. Blah. I am supposed to drive out to LA Thursday night with the team for a CE course Friday morning. This might put a dent in my plans.

More soup. More Tylenol. More sleeping pills. I always find it weird when I am burning up yet covered in goosebumps, shivering. Very interesting.

Being sick sucks. I say...pass.

5:13 p.m. - 2013-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999