silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This and that

It's the little things.

Like the fact that he swiped some coffee creamers from some random coffee shop for me, after I told him that I swoop various sugar packets from the shops and restaurants for my coffee station in my office reception area

Like the fact that he doesn't hesitate to make a fool out of himself by my side and do these themed runs (sprinkler sprint, dirty dash, ugly sweater run), knowing good and well that I plan on making embarrassing attire for him to wear.

Like the fact that my food is now deemed his food if it is close enough to him. I don't even think he asks for a bite anymore, he just jumps into it. I had ordered a coffee cake and I probably ate 1/5 of it...

Like the fact that every time I am in his car, he is playing Tool. Maybe not entirely for me, but I'll buy it.

I know he doesn't have the interest in me that I would like him to have, but I still enjoy the time we spend together. I feel nothing extra and unnecessary towards him, I accept everything as it is. We have gotten much closer. I feel like we can pull each other into mischief together. I enjoy our friendship, even though I know we would have rocked as a couple.

I am not a fan of how connected he is to my group of friends now, but I clearly have no say in the matter. I tend to want to keep a watchful eye over him in the presence of my friends. I can't trust him. But then again, he shouldn't trust me around his friends either. I'm going out of town tomorrow until maybe Saturday afternoon. I'm sure he will hang out with them while I am gone. Possibly even tonight. I expect nothing less. I shall stay home and tend to my silly flu, which is almost gone. Which, um, about time? Because I haven't had any wine all week, and I fear I cannot make coherent decisions without it. Okay...lies. But still. I'm still sniffling and I want to be well soon, so no vino to interfere with my healing.

I should pack for this trip soon. Like...now. Blah.

7:43 p.m. - 2013-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999