silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sonrisa

I look forward to the day when everything starts to kinda make sense, and the flow of things are under control. The office will be a nice, moving machine, and it will be successful and we will have a good name and reputation in the community. There's a lot of work to be done, but it is a challenge I am good for. I do wonder what things will be like one year from today. I hope not to be sitting around crying.

I feel like this is a good time to write a note on futureme.org actually ...

Dating, or online dating, or whatever dating... I do not really want to do it. I do, but I don't. I hate telling people what I do for a living. The online people. I dance around the title. I just say that I work in a dental office and play with teeth, hoping that the more specific questions are not asked. Also, slight tangent, but oftentimes when I meet a new person in person, like just a random out on the streets or in a store or business, people tell me that I have such a nice smile or nice teeth. I say thank you. Sometimes there is the follow up question for some reason as to what do I do, and I confess, and almost 100% of the time they say "ohhh that's why your teeth are so nice!" But no, that isn't, and they aren't. I say thank you, but honestly, my teeth aren't anything special. They aren't perfectly straight, they aren't restoration-free. I have fillings and overlaps and chipped teeth, but all people notice are that they are super white, which is really me just being a semi freak of nature, because I really don't whiten them, and I drink coffee/tea/wine very often, but they just seem to remain white. And my face lights up when I smile, but that's just the nature of my face. It's like people think that my teeth are nice because of my job, but they would seriously be the same damn teeth if I worked at a store on the corner. People are silly. But I will accept the compliment. I have been told that I should be on those posters for whitening or for whatever silly product my smile could advertise. I should look into that. Maybe my smile modeling will help me pay off my bills faster.

Writing this was supposed to make me sleepy. I woke up at like 2:20, and if I start writing it usually helps ease me back into slumber. Not kicking in quite yet.

Blah.

Still sniffling from this flu deal from last week. I have no desire for my wine lately. I need to get a run in at the gym. I have another 5K this weekend. Stop being lazy. Go to the gym after work. Be useful. I fell off of the gym wagon. I never caught the bug enough. I was doing good for a while, but I really just went to go. No passion for it, and no obvious change took place. I did notice some minor changes, but it seems to take so much work to see so little. Not that I care to change tremendously. But I could afford a loss of twenty pounds or so. I still look fine though. I guess I fit my clothes.

Umm alright. Stall tactics are over. I'll just try to sleep on my own then.

Round two.

2:45 a.m. - 2013-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999