silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday spirit

Merry Christmas, happy holidays, good times for all!

I met up with CW and his crew last night for just some drinking, something to do. It was good because people weren't really out, being that it was Christmas Eve and all, and people were ideally spending time with their families. Well, my family does stuff on Christmas Day, so it was fine for me to go out, as long as I didn't drink too much and get hungover or anything. And yes, I did fine. We did karaoke, like we did maybe a month ago, but our company was different, so they did not know what to expect from me. I am a ridiculously dramatic performer, so when I finished up and got back to our table, the guys were like mouth agape and cracking up. Fun stuff.

So CW's new girl, the one who came to the nails concert but left out of boredom, she was supposed to be hanging out with us last night, but she didn't, and that is perfectly fine by me. She is never out, or CW is supposed to pick her up, or something lame. Whatever. I'd like to say that I'm not jealous, but I know that I am. But I don't really want him anymore, it is strange. I do like the friendship and the time we spend together, but we spend a ton of time, maybe too much, together. So I need to cut it down somehow. But every weekend, something happens. Multiple days of the weekend. Blah. I like it when JM is I'm town, he can help me balance things out, and gives me a good resource to fall back on and potentially go out with instead.

I have great friends. I had went bowling the night before with JM and others, including CA. I had lightly cleared things up with CA the day before, after he acted like a total jerk, and I was kind and normal to him to squash down anything lingering from him being a damn asshole... But I did hold on to enough attitude to keep him at bay. I admittedly suck at bowling; some days I get strikes like crazy, other days it is straight gutter balls. Well that day was gutter balls, but I still have a ton of fun. I just keep it light and non-serious, non-competitive on my end. So he came up to me when it was my turn and asked, "can I give you one pointer?" I looked at him, blank-faced, and emotionlessly said "nope." He looked shocked, like he expected me to say oh please help me! So that was fun for me. I trotted off and continued my sucky game, to his disappointment. Which actually made it even more fun when I got a gutter ball, because he takes this stuff so seriously and is all about a solid game, and then I screw it up. You are welcomed, friend. Enjoy.

Blahhhh I forgot to do payroll earlier...I usually do it on Wednesdays, but since we didn't work this week, I meant to just do it last weekend or so. Now I have to go in today before I get all decorated for Christmas, since I have to pull up the hours from the office... I can run payroll from an app on my phone, super convenient if I had already checked their hours. Lame. I should go do that now... I don't know if I mentioned this, but I am dressing up as a decorated Christmas tree today, and I know it is going to take me a good hour just to put everything on. It already took me over an hour to make the first part of the outfit last night, but I can't put the rest on, like ornaments, lights etc, until it's actually wrapped around me. I found this awesome green garland at Walmart that looks pretty much spot on to one of those fake trees, so I cut it and tied it here and there and made two chains of tree, for upper and lower body. I tried it on and it looks absolutely ridiculous, truly my best Christmas outfit yet. And I have three small chains of lights that use a battery source, so I just have to find somewhere to stash the battery packs. I bought tacky ornaments and a small picture frame, in which I put a picture of myself and two of my sisters when we were little. And I have some mini candy canes that I will put earring hooks on to wear as earrings, along with a couple small ornaments that I have already hooked and worn to a couple holiday parties over the weekend. Then I have to fabricate and finalize my headband, which is a star, to top off the tree. Oh, and I wrapped up small empty boxes and hung them from ribbons, which I will tie onto a belt so they will dangle under the tree.

I rock. Oh. And I have to change my nail polish to forest green, of course.

I don't understand why I don't have a boyfriend. Obviously any guy should love to walk the streets with a girl like me.

Alright. Payroll. I need all the time I have this morning to get dressed.

Happy holidays, dland team.

8:19 a.m. - 2013-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999