silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday

I feel like I go out too much. The days all blend in as one eternal Saturday night. I have been out every night since "vacation" started. It is great, I love the social aspect. There was a time not too long ago when I wasn't doing much of anything or hanging out with anyone for a while, until I re-integrated myself back into this circle with the band and their shows, and now just with them all the time. Or even with CW, in hanging out for the Sunday nights for dinner and a show. I have met a lot of fun and interesting people over the last several months, in association with the groups, and have made some great new friends. Buy it seems to be damn near impossible to meet someone when I am out with the crews, because I am always socializing with them. I don't talk to other guys, I don't flirt with anyone as I should. I need to change that. Otherwise, I am going to continue to wake up alone every morning. Not that I want to be bringing strange men home with me, I mean more like down the line, wanting to find someone to be close to.

Who am I kidding? I am destined to be in friend land. I'm just so good at it. At least I am in good company, with the rest of my thirty-something crew. Thirty to forty. The girls are younger though, like late twenties, but still. Oh well. Something will give, some day. In the meantime, I shall make coffee. And then later tonight, I will go out. It is in the stars, after all!

8:49 a.m. - 2013-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999