silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1/1/2014

Happy new year, dland!

We did a party at CW's place. It was awesome. I am so happy to have formed the bond that we have together. We went from absolutely nothing, or mere polite Facebook acquaintances from high school, to full on amazing friends, in the blink of an eye. We didn't start hanging out until May, and in the span of those remaining seven months of the year, we spent so much time together, more time than I have spent with many of my other friends. He is an amazing guy, and in a completely selfish way, I am eternally grateful for his ex-fianc�e for breaking it off with him, because I know we would never be in this friendship if it weren't for that. Everything happens for a reason. He had heartache and loss, I had just broken up with DW, he had grad school stress, i had just started my office project and all the crazy job stress. And now in the end of all of that, the circles of our lives have intertwined and he is a friend for life. He will do the silly 5K runs with me, we are signed up to do a wine and canvas painting party together in a couple weeks. I know it isn't going to last forever, and he will find a gf who will want to spend this time with him (or if pigs fly, I'd get a bf who would want to spend time with me), but for the meantime, I am happy with what we have. I am sure it will die down, but I will greatly appreciate what we have today.

The party was great, JM showed up too, which was great because I love to see him as much as possible before he goes back to work out of town next week. The guy MS was there, but he was wasted and stoned, and that just wasn't cool to me. He got a little weird when I said I was leaving, and asked if I was sure etc, but yea. I told CW to keep an eye on him the rest of the night if he could, because he was pretty messed up.

So I gave my goodbye hugs, and CW was last. I hugged him and told him that I love him (platonically, nothing to scare him off..I told the other guys the same as we parted), and happy new year, etc. He held on to me, it was maybe for 30 seconds to a minute. He held me tight and asked if I was okay to drive. I said yes, told him I wasn't drunk and that I had been drinking water and I was tired. It was almost 3 a.m. I don't know what else we talked about while he held me there, but it was a happy moment, like appreciation of our friendship.

I texted him when I got home, just saying that I made it home and to let me know if he needed any help cleaning up in the morning. I turn my phone to sleep mode, and pass out. I wake up and he had replied maybe 45 minutes later. In brief:

"thanks... glad to know you made it back safe. you are legit one of my favorite people, and I am enriched by having you in my life. Happy New year..."

That reply made me feel wonderful. This is the way to start the year. I believe this was my best New Years party to date.

Except I'm feeling a little under the weather. A slight cold. Just resting now, eating soup and sipping on tea. To 2014!

12:36 p.m. - 2014-01-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999