silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let go

I'm supposed to go on a blind date on Saturday, a friend hooked it up. Or at least gave the guy my number.

I'm good to meet new people, but I kinda love the people already in my life. I feel like I am shooting this guy down before I give it a chance.

We all know why. I just keep holding on. I want somebody who is a friend first, in a way. Someone who knows and understands me already. Who realizes that I am crazy and a bit of a drunk, but I have the sense of a professional at the same time. I am balanced, but crazy. Just talking to him, he sounds too normal and stable. He travels and has been around the world, good for him. He seems intelligent and grounded. I like intelligent, I like grounded, but I also like crazy.

I am judging him before I give him a chance. Okay, fine. He will hereto forth be given an unbiased chance.

In an ideal situation, I will be around CW when I mention that I have a date on Saturday, and he will listen, and he will ask about a couple details, and then he will get jealous.

Ideally.

Unexpected.

10:32 p.m. - 2014-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999