silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Celosa

I write in here too often, but it calms me down and relaxes me when I am trying to fall asleep; so be it.

I wrote in here last night, but I didn't finish it. I passed out in the middle of it, and rightly so, because I was drunk and whining about the usual emo woes I get when I have gone out for an evening of adventures with CW and his friends. Those guys are so much fun. Hanging with them makes me feel carefree and as if life is light and always fun. My emo nonsense came from the fact that CW was talking about his online dating profile and wanting to get new pictures for it, pictures that I was taking that night. I have friends who have volunteered to "smack him upside his head" and knock some sense into him about me, but it's okay. Keep making these mistakes. He admitted that the girl whom he was recently dating, who had abandoned him at the NIN concert and had him all sad last weekend because nothing was moving forward with them, was actually pointless because they had nothing in common. He said that they don't like the same things, they shared no common interests, nothing, and that they didn't have much to talk to one another about. Yawn. Big surprise. Yet I stood there as his supportive friend, and said whatever polite bs stuff I am expected to say to console him and be the bigger person. Although...well, you know what my although is. I won't go any further into that.

At some point in the night, I had a friend of his on either side of me with their phones out and pictures of themselves, asking me which ones to put on their online dating profiles. Apparently, me being the girl in the group, I have a valid opinion. I at least tell them what a girl like me would want to see, but I am a different type, and I am seemingly quite picky... Considering I have yet to have a full conversation with some of these online guys. They just annoy me. I'm not in the mood.

I didn't go on the date with that guy today. I woke up feeling sick, as I have been all week, but today was crappier, so I switched it to tomorrow and stayed in bed all day. Except for when I went to target to get some Tylenol. Then back to bed.

Tomorrow I will give new guy a chance. I hope there is a spark between us. I need some romance. I won't think too far ahead though. I have to be attracted to him first, right?

Well, I have NyQuilled and sleeping pilled, so hopefully I can pass out and stay knocked out for a while. Those poor pills are going to screw me over one day. I will have developed high resistance to them, or they will eat away at my insides, who knows. As for now, if they draw me into slumber, it will be well worth it.

Here's to waking up feeling at least 80% better. Have a lovely Saturday evening dland <3

10:30 p.m. - 2014-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999