silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ahh Sunday

A few things here.

- CA turns out to be quite a jerk. He needs to grow up. I'm done trying to be friends with him. It shouldn't take work, and I shouldn't care at all. So I will not care any more. I need to remember this when I have my moments.

- I did not make New Years resolutions, because it should not take a new year for me to make changes. However, in my head, I continue to tell myself my unofficial resolution is to not hook up with the guys I should not hook up with. The men who either a) obviously don't give a crap about me and just want to hook up, or b) are cheating on somebody else to be with me, which loops us basically back to a). Well, I did not do anything to potentially regret last night, but I was super flirty with JA (he started it) after their concert last night, as apparently his gf was out of town for the weekend, and he was trying to get me to bring him home. I said no and that I wanted to get pizza after I left the bar we were at, and I made it like that was a top priority...which it was a goal of mine, and I did get pizza, but the true reason I rejected him was because my apartment is a disaster zone right now as I was attempting to clear things away to recycle or donate, and ended up out of time as I had to go meet up with some friends visiting from out of town. So it was really only because my place was a mess, not because I have any sense of morality or a conscience. And hello, karma. This is why I cannot have a relationship with someone I want. It is fine, though.

- JA asked me that lovely, inevitable question we all love to be asked: "I don't get it..you are intelligent, accomplished, a doctor, attractive, fun...why are you not married already? What's wrong?"
SHUT UP OR GET PUNCHED IN THE FACE.
I said, "wtf, nothing is wrong with me, you can't say that, what do you think is wrong with me, why does it have to be that something is wrong?" I focused on my career instead of getting a man. My friends focused on settling down and having husbands versus going to school for years. We all make decisions, and we live in the consequences of such. Who knows, I may never find "the one" and I may never get married. At least I put myself out there. And I know that if I did, I would be faithful to him. Just saying.

- I drink too much sometimes. I should really behave better. I am too flirtatious when I drink a certain amount. And I have no boundaries. But I will not stop, so I know not why I am mentioning this.

- Blah.

I'm might go to a brunch buffet with one of CW's friends today. He is a fun guy. I do have a couple duties that need to be tended to today, like organize some stuff for an inspection by the dental board for tomorrow. JA said he wants to come visit me at my office today, since no one will be there. To hook up. He is hilarious. Part of me loves the attention and craves it. The more rational and wise part of me knows that I have work to do.

Crap. I should actually start my day, just in case this buffet deal actually happens.

I also don't know why I have such an ongoing fascination with CW. He is just an average guy. There are plenty of other average guys all around. It is probably because of the convenience of having him around. Must meet new people.

Okay. Coffee.

7:46 a.m. - 2014-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999