silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One

I met the love of my life last Friday.
That day happened to be my 32nd birthday.
I met him at a bar. We barely spoke. We didn't exchange numbers. But he is the love of my life, and I have to find him and tell him.
I know exactly how to find him. His band was playing at the bar that night. They apparently play there every Friday night right now.

We had a moment. I could be crazy. I might be. I will own my craziness.

Here's the story:
I was with my crew. CA was there, and I didn't really acknowledge him at first, because of how he behaves lately, and my current goal is to not make any unnecessary effort to be friends with him. So it was him and the rest of the crew. Anyways. I went to sit with RO and CA on this couch while the band played in the background. I wasn't aware that people in my group knew them, I thought it was just a band playing. I didn't pay much attention to their faces, just the music was good and all was nice. And CA was behaving. He actually was kinda like wtf when it took me a good 20 minutes to say hi to him. Oh. My bad, did I overlook you?

The rest of the crew comes along, the singer and guitar players from our band. They sit with us, we all drink and chat it up, blah blah. The live music ends and they play regular music, and at some point, this guy comes up to the guitar players and talks to them. And then introductions are made, and I look up. I hear JJ saying "this is blah blah, this is RO..." Then he gets to me. "This is..." And I look at him, and he's looking at me. And we don't look away. I was stuck. And he seemed to be, also. I couldn't look away. He kinda was talking to JJ, and kept looking back at me. So that was the beginning.

Then we went to another bar, he had already left. But he was at that second bar. I walked in first, before the rest of my friends I walked over there with. And when I walked in, he was the first person I saw. So I walked over to him to introduce myself closer and shook his hand. I felt stuck again. But then the others came close behind and someone started talking to him, so I lost him.

Then I was talking to GJ at the bar, and mystery man comes around, and asks me what I do. GJ answers for me. I don't remember what else we talk about. He goes away.

Then he is ready to leave, and he comes up to me, and holds out his hand to say goodbye.

And now I am in love with him.

So I asked the guitarists about him. What's his deal? Is he dating anyone? I need to know him.

They gave me very little information. He is single, as far as they know. He is picky. "Right place right time" is what one guy's advice was to me.

Sorry, but fuck your right place right time. I need to know him. So I WILL have the balls to go see his band on Friday, right? Is that too bold and forward? I don't want to scare him off, but I am physically incapable of letting him slip through my fingers. So I have to go. I have to.

That, my friends, is my experience of love at first sight. He is gorgeous. I can only hope he thought the same of me. However, I am not afraid of rejection.

Wish me luck.

7:51 p.m. - 2014-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999