silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spartanrace.com

Soooo we know I like to do these 5K fun runs and all, yes? Well, I had decided to do the spartan race that is in a couple months out here. I looked at the website and all, saw some videos, figured I did the Badass Dash, seemed like this was "easier" than Tough Mudder (which I have not done YET [i totally will one day])...

It appears that I have been mistaken. Rather, as the immortal words oft quoted in Arrested Development, "I've made a huge mistake".

This race (if we can truly call it that) is actually seemingly the biggie. I must have been high (I don't do drugs) or drunk off my ass (I obviously drink, but I don't go researching new runs when I am drinking) when I came up with the belief that this "race" was easier than tough mudder, or even that I am anywhere near qualified to run it.

Oh, but I will. I have two months. I am going in wholeheartedly, albeit carrying possibly twenty extra pounds that I should really consider shredding one of these days (written I swear at the exact moment I was thinking about going to the freezer and grabbing some mint chocolate brownie ice cream). I have the means to do this. And I WILL do this. I just got scared off my ass, as I read on a spartan site of someone blogging about his adventure in the spartan run, and he said that he wasn't in the best of shape, and that he managed to finish in two hours and forty minutes. And that the number one person to finish that day did so in fifty-five minutes.

Um.

Umm...??

Sooo....uhhh... about that Super Bowl, eh?

April 5th. I got this. There's actually a training gym in between my office and home. Miiight want to look into a membership there....

9:57 p.m. - 2014-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999