silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Motivation

Oh. Lovely. Upon further investigation, not only did I sign up for the killer race, but the one they are offering here is the intermediate one (8 miles) as opposed to the beginner one (3 miles). I saw my friend posted that she did a run over the weekend, but went to Arizona for it. She has been training a lot, she is on point, and I was like hm well I guess she just wanted to do an extra one? Nope! She just paid attention when she signed up, and didn't fall for the dazzling living social deal like my friends and I did.

I do wonder if they are paying attention to the details the way that I have now been. I feel as if they are not, and are equally as oblivious as I was in the beginning.

That being said, I did join the training gym, and I did a boot camp with them on Friday. My body is still sore. Must push through!! I have to reach my goal...well, I have to make a goal first... I will disclose that goal once I come up with it. So I will attempt to do this boot camp shit every day. I will become quick and agile and I will be able to hurl my body over objects and jump over big ass tires and jump onto crates that are over two feet high, scale an inclined rope wall in seconds, pull myself up a rope in the same, and awaken the ultimate beast that lies within.

But first, I must be able to run. Me and these measly 5K's have had a good relationship. Although the 5K's have not always been kind to me, and I start walking after a while and thinking, "Man, when is the end? Haven't I been running for like twenty minutes already? How come I can't see the finish line, where is the celebration music?"

Yea no. This is no 3.2 miles of fun and color and bubbles and ugly sweaters and Santa costumes. There are no smiles and cutesy matching, color coordinating rainbow outfits with puff paint and confetti. No, no. This is insane, and I am the one who said yes.

In review of the race's website, it says the course is "8 miles, so the fastest one would finish should be around 80 minutes" something like that. Oh. The fastest is 80 minutes? Oh, so we are assuming a 10-minute mile pace? That happens WITHOUT the obstacles. Maybe some people out there have a 5-minute mile pace, but I am certainly not one of them. I barely have a 15 minute mile pace. Speaking of which, I should pull myself together for the gym. I am trying to "run" a couple miles a day. Yesterday I felt good, because I had the boot camp the night before, and then I hit the treadmill, and then I had my swim class. It feels good to be active somewhat, although I know it doesn't last. But I do want to have a better body. I know it is in there somewhere.

Other than that, everything is the same. Drinks, bars, friends, pizza, shows. Still looking for my Romeo.

Reality check is coming forth regarding work and the need to get some more patients in soon. I'm going to struggle with money soon if I can't get some butts in the chairs. I say that I will be fine. It is the beginning, it's new, blah blah. But the truth is I am scared as fuck. I merely control it well on the outside. Internally, I am a mess.

Ok I should go do my run. Especially now knowing that I have to go almost three times the distance.

It's okay. I have two months.. Yeah...

9:45 a.m. - 2014-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999