silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pre- First Friday

I know it's only the beginning of Thursday, but I want to--I WILL--make a solid effort to interact with people outside of my immediate circle this weekend. I need to meet some new people, find some options. I love my friends, but I still want that someone to come home to or someone special for myself, who looks forward to spending time with me. That is my goal, simply to interact with a couple outliers, maybe get a number or two. I tire of this.

Too heavy of thoughts right now. I woke up feeling like this was Monday, and completely confused. I am thrown off because I work in another office on Wednesdays, so yes there was a break, but nothing significant. I also scheduled a bunch of appointments in my dreams, and I was happy and excited that our schedule was getting filled. Again...a dream.

Reality now, i shall pull myself together for another slow day in dentistry. Can I mark my calendar at this point next year, or will that be something of a disappointment as well? I know, I know.. I'll stop being pessimistic. An office near my apartment just closed. That's encouraging (sarcasm). Maybe it closed because the doctor retired, right? Yes. That is it, exactly.

Hang in there.

6:57 a.m. - 2014-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999