silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommendations

It's odd... I've actually been feeling pretty good, content with my current social situation. I'm not hooking up with anybody, I'm not pining after anybody, there's no tension from CA lately (because he hasn't been around), no lameness from CW (because he kind of closeted himself away), all is calm and tranquil. Yes, I am hoping still occasionally for interest to come my way, but it isn't dragging me down (unless I have too much to drink, specifically vodka actually...vodka is my nemesis. Sneaks up on me and turns me into an emo disaster. Rum is my buddy, has my back, keeps me light, fun, and funny).

Okay, well I have been hanging out pretty much every weekend with my friend RO. He is an awesome guy, he is 39 but will never tell anyone his age; the only reason I know is because I am his dentist now and I have his information. Anyways, he is part of the whole crew of the guys I hang with, my friends who are in the band, roommate to one of my buddies I have known since high school. So deep ingrained in the circle, we both intricately have our roots in it, but only started hanging out last year.

And also, what an awesome year it has been, by the way. I mean, I was sad and dejected after the demise of my pointless relationship with DW, whom I barely remember and never wish for and never think about, and I love it that way. After that breakup, it was alllll office, and I was busy, and then all the cards started falling in their places, and I started hanging out with CW, and this and that and game of thrones, and dinners, and new friends, and hikes (I never had done hikes before) and concerts, and sex, and craziness, and it all came to in my favor. This last year brought me so much joy, even if it was stressful joy, I was not alone. I was never alone, I had great people always by my side, who care about me and about whom I care deeply.

Anyways, this is getting too long and I have to get ready for work soon argh... Well so RO, I know which girls he is interested, he knows when I'm interested in a guy. I know who he's hooked up with and his stories, and he knows a handful of mine, and we love one another and continue to create more stupid stories to share. So he is interested in this one girl, but there was some issue, but he is still pursuing her, good, fine. Well, with all that we hang out, and all that is posted on fb about us hanging out, people have been asking me what our deal is. I say it's nothing, just friends. Then people start saying (at least to me, I don't know about him) that we should date. I laugh it off. But then I keep hearing it. And now this week, his mom came in for an appointment, and she is an incessant talker... We had met before at an event, so she wasn't uncomfortable at all with me. She was talking about RO and her disinterest in one particular girl he has dated, who is now a good friend, but she is always around and in a way prevents him from moving on completely. Well, mom doesn't care for her, and says that I should date him instead. Ummm thanks mom... Then she says that she has talked about this with one of her other sons, a brother of his who I have hung out with many times now, and he also said to their mom that I would be a good one for him. Okay...thanks whole family for chiming in. And yet another of the sons said that I need to come over for the mom to make me some fried chicken and greens and macaroni etc, so he told RO, RO told me and I laughed, I told mom and she said anytime, and to have RO set it up. If they are freely saying this to me about pursuing him, I can only expect they are saying the same, if not more, to him.

To top it off, his brother did a comedy show last night (to start at 9:30 supposedly, 10:15 instead), and I almost bailed on it because it was so late, but I wanted to come support the brother since I figured a Tuesday night the turnout wouldn't be too hot, and I think I had told him I would come, so I didn't want to back out of my word. Well I went and I was (unsurprisingly) the first to show up, and the bro and his fianc� saw me and were all "We were just talking about you!!" Which caught me off guard but okay. They were happy I showed up. The topping it off part is that multiple comedians last night took a stab at me and RO, saying we should be hooking up, since we were sitting together (with our small group). It was funny and I don't mind being called out, it's all to keep the crowd going. It just feels like all I am hearing is that I should date him, and it's not a bad idea, we get along well. But you know, friends, messing around with that can be problematic...plus like I said, he likes some other girl, who appears to be quite the tease. He kept bringing it up after the show that all the comedians seem to be pushing us together. I laughed, of course, all I do is laugh apparently.

But I do wonder if his family is whispering in his ears...

Also, my dear love and favorite band TOOL is coming to concert on Saturday!! Woo hoo!!! I am stoked!! I love them. I love music and concerts. One of my sisters never caught the concert bug...actually I don't think any of them did. I've been to countless concerts, no idea how many, and I will attend many more (I hope). But first...I must go to work. Bleh. Fine.

7:30 a.m. - 2014-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999