silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tool etc

1) I went to the Tool concert tonight. I loooove them. I love the way Maynard sways. I love the artwork. I love the music. The drums are amazing. Everything is amazing. Musical geniuses. They simultaneously touch my mind, my heart, my spirit, my soul. My everything. They touch every inch of me without physical contact. Although I would love the contact.

2) I decided long ago that if I ever venture to get married, Tool will be playing at my wedding. Just a few songs, two or three, just to get the point across. I don't know if I will ever have the power to do so, but who knows. Maybe I will have a connection one day. Now, that's also under the caveat that I will get married one day. Hah.

3) got an email that NIN is doing another round of a tour. Yes, I just saw them in November, two nights in a row. Yes, I will be going again. This time is just one night, in July. Ticket presales start tomorrow. I will attempt to get mine then. I think I actually have patients when those go on sale. Hell, maybe that will give my front desk something to do, get my tickets.

Have I mentioned that my front office person has become quite the annoyance to me? She is lazy, sits around on the internet or her cell texting, has zero regard that she is supposed to be doing something to better the office. We had a meeting in which I discussed that I don't want to see that shit going on, and that she needs to do other stuff. So what she started doing instead is start minimizing the internet screen to a tiny bit and moving it to the far left so that I supposedly can't see it if I go up there. And then keeps the schedule open, and pretends that she is doing stuff for the office when i come up there. She fakes it a lot, I see it, I'm not stupid. She is, however. Not to be mean, but she is. I saw her working on her resume in Word, then she flipped the screen when she saw me. There's also a mirror that by chance can show me exactly what's going on up front before I get there, so she must really be insane to not understand simple physics, but whatever. She has also left her email open, which showed me that she has been applying to other jobs and applied for full time classes at some state college here. The dumbest part of that is that she wrote up an email to that college asking about her status and that she has done everything in her "power" to get admitted, and was awaiting a response; the dumb thing is, i am guessing she went to their website to find an info email address, clicked on that, and it opened up in Outlook and she started typing away. Well, Outlook on that computer is linked to the office's info@ email account, so when she closed out of it, she did not realize that it left a draft in our outbox. I check this email account every day, and I saw there was a draft and I was like oh crap did I forget to send something?? Then I looked at it and I was like oh.. I did not. And I just laughed. Because honestly, she is a crappy employee now, she whines about wanting more money, but I have to tell her so many times to get something done before she does it. She lets shit sit there in front of her, but she is too busy on her phone. So once I saw that she was applying elsewhere, I thought hallelujah! Because I didn't want to have to let her go and be the bad guy. I figured I would just keep the hours and days as they are, which she does not care for right now since she wants more money (but won't even work for the money she earns), and eventually she would fade away. So I am excited, summer session is what she applied for and got into for that school, and she claims she is doing full time there, so hopefully she will be putting in her notice any day now (likely not till mid April). But since I knew she was working on her way out, I figured I would have her start cross training the back office girl in front office things. She hesitated on that, but I'm like "well we are slow and I want her to learn" so voila. I looked it up, and the summer session starts May 19th, so I am expecting for her to tell me either late April or early May. Regardless, I am prepared, I am happy, because I would love to drop that expense that she is. She would seriously whine about wanting more money, and then take her dog to day care for $20 a day, and go get $150 massages, goes and gets her gel manicures and her hair done, and takes road trips to see this guy in California just for sex because there isn't anyone here to sleep with?? I don't know. I have been (involuntarily) celibate for like three months now, and I'm not going to travel across state lines every few weeks solely because I have a sure thing there. That shit costs money. Unlike her, I paint my own damn nails and I have coupons for free massages if I ever want to go. I will certainly drop $100 on a concert ticket, but how often are these? Tool goes on tour every what, 2-5 years? Last time they were here was I believe January 2012. Or was it 2011? I don't recall, but it was too long ago. I've seen them maybe four times I think. NIN I believe four as well! Awesome. Anyways... She will be on her way out soon, and I will get to save that money soon. I won't rehire a front person again yet, I know I can absolutely handle it all without her for possibly the remainder of the year.

I am going to start working at that far city again. They desperately want me back, and I desperately want money (but see, I actually plan on working to get it, not just have it handed to me while I look up celebrity shit online) (and once I get it, I will still be painting my own damn nails, and save the money for when I need it) (or for when I "need" a concert ticket). I met up with the owner doctor yesterday for his kid's birthday party. Went to his mansion of a house, holy fuck, that place was enviously huge and gorgeous. I want that shit for myself, one day, soon! Just need to make the right business decisions, sigh.

It's okay. Everything will work out. And then eventually I will have a big pretty house all to myself. Then maybe some guy will love me... Kidding. But yeah. Gotta have goals. Also gotta get my money right first. I really can't wait to no longer have her in office. She costs me like $2000/month. I don't even get paid through the office still. I was waiting for at least the six month mark to start taking a cut. This is working out beautifully. Oh, she also applied for aid through fafsa, so she will stop whining about money altogether soon. She has actually quieted down. I will definitely be putting her to work to make sure everything is in order before she goes. I'm tired of wasting my money. I deserve some spoils myself.

On that note, I will get up for the day. I have to finish up my accounting once and for all. Damn taxes. Damn business. Oh well! This is what needs to be done, so done it shall be.

6:37 a.m. - 2014-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999