silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy bee

My body is going to shut down if I don't get some rest. Losing my mind. Too much busy work that I am doing. Actually, I am just doing too many tasks, going out too much. There is no time to myself, or very limited. I say yes too much, then I push myself off of three hour of severely interrupted sleep and I keep going. I don't even know what my weekends entail anymore, it's all a blur after a while. I am feeling warm now, I think today I must attempt to lay low. Attempt.

My problem is that I do too many things in succession. Yesterday: after coming home around 2, I woke up at 6 although my alarm was set for 7:30. Saw a patient at 9, left office just before 11. Zoomed home, quick change of clothes, went to a park for some festival thing..got there around 12:30. Stayed a couple hours, went home around 2:30 and set my alarm to nap until 5. Nope, woke up around 4:30 instead, got up and dressed for the Blacklight run 5K that evening. It said to meet around 5:30, that is bs, I got there right before 6:30 (run was supposed to start at 7:20). My group didn't start the run until after 8:30, and the girls I was with decided to prance instead of run, and whined a lot about wanting to quit or cut across and take shortcuts. I said no, of course. With the lame pace we did, it took almost an hour to finish. Sooo 9:30.. I'm getting texts from two guys (friends) about meeting them for a birthday thing that starts at 9:30. I said I can get there around 11. I stay at the run after party until about 10 and I leave that group, go home, multitask cook pasta and shower and attempt to get presentable. I zoom down to the Strip and get to the spot around 11:30. And I am spent. I stay with them until about 2 and I'm like yea guys, I can't go on, toodles. I go home, I take sleeping pills, and I still wake up at like 6. But I just don't get up. I stay in bed. Where I still am, but I do have stuff to get up and do today.

Sigh. Maybe I'll make some tea.

10:09 a.m. - 2014-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999