silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tinder

Tinder. Nice concept and all, but honestly, this crap is annoying in vegas. Because every other damn person is "in Vegas for the weekend!" or "in Vegas for work". Well crap. I am trying to meet someone for longer, not just for a hookup. Not hating on hookups, but if I want that, I can find that. Is this how it is in other cities? We have the problem of having people here who are just visiting all the time, since it is such a fantastic city and all. But damn. Seriously. And then there's people "looking for new friends!" I have plenty of friends. Tons of friends. I don't want a new male friend. My male to female ratio is probably 6:1 out here. I'm good on male friends.

So then if I don't want a new friend nor a weekend hookup, what the heck am I doing on tinder?

Great question. I could have sworn people actually do dates, too.

And yes, there are people there who are looking for something, like I am. But I'm not attracted to everyone.

And there are those guys who have all their pictures of them at the Vegas hotel pool parties or the clubs with all the glitz and glamour in the background. Those are no's. But when I find someone who is not all glitzy, well he just wants a new friend or is traveling through.

Screw you, dammit. Anyways

10:03 a.m. - 2014-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999