silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5/5

Although my soul has been craving margaritas since the weekend, I opted against going out tonight for cinco de mayo. I thought about the company who was going, and a couple of the people are these girls who drink a lot (which, with ME saying that, it must mean something) and do not have jobs right now. I'm not saying that my job is in any way so pressing as to warrant me remaining inside, but I can't be out all night drinking tequila.

Wow. When did I become so lame?

Today was a good day at work. Tomorrow is sucky again. Hit and miss.

I was invited to watch Spider-Man last night by my friend GJ. I figured it would be the whole group going, but I already had plans so I declined. He came in this morning for an appointment and I asked him who all went, and he said it was just himself, his gf, and CA. I was like wtf seriously?? That would have been a crap situation if I did show up. Essentially a twisted double date? That would have sucked. I really dodged a bullet there. You know, I just am never in the mood to deal with his moodiness.

But in my secret evil way, I like and expect the fact that GJ mentioned to CA that he would be seeing me this morning. Actually, something odd is that he asked me at some point if I am dating anybody. I said no (which he should know), but that I am looking more or less to meet someone new. I do find it odd for him to ask me that, primarily because he is good friends with CA and hence I take caution with what may get back to him. But I answered it like the boss that I am. I did tell GJ the night before, the moment when I declined that invite, that I was going to hang out with CW, but I left it at that. I enjoy planting these seeds in the right soil for dispersal. Does seem to work like a charm.

Sometimes I am a bitch and play these sneaky, backhanded games. If anything, it is entertainment. And then I will see the whole group this weekend for another concert and will see how those seeds have sprouted, especially after the adventures with the new band last week. It is all in good fun. Just need to remain a few steps ahead. He started this.

Yay cinco de mayo!!

7:55 p.m. - 2014-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999