silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cali visit

So I'm in Cali right now with the office team. We drove in to town (Anaheim) on Thursday and went straight to Disney California adventures. That was a lot of fun, i enjoy the rides even though I am not really a theme park person. We did the dental convention yesterday, but then we parted ways as I kept coming across people I knew who distracted me, or I would stop at a vendor's booth and get a lot of information there. It was really good for me, I enjoyed it a ton, and came back with a bunch of goodies. Nerdy dental goodies, like face masks and toothbrushes and toothpastes, but goodies nonetheless. Got some good new contacts, met some new people, made new friends. Drank, danced, ate, had a blast. Then today I got up before the team and went back to the convention to visit a few more booths by myself, and then we went to the beach. Now we are back at the hotel, and the girls are napping as I type away.

MG called me the first night we were out here. I'm pretty sure he is going to get me into trouble. Or I am going to get myself into trouble with him. It's like one of those situations where obviously nothing good will come out of it. He is actually already starting to grab my interest, which is against the rules. I'm supposed to not have any interest, and instead just...it works itself out somehow. I cannot foresee how this will work itself out. I am actually stumped this time, for the first time in this kind of situation. I usually have control and it is generally quite predictable, as it should be, but no... I think he actually has the upper hand this time, and that is unsettling. He feels very spontaneous and careless, and that could get both of us into trouble if he doesn't calm down. I will have to have a talk with him...

He came to the office on Tuesday as I was finishing up with work. He stuck around for a while and basically proved to me that he acts without thinking, that the alcohol was certainly not a factor to get him to jump on me, and that he is good to go. So I was stupid with him again. He's a fun man though. Strong, full of energy, determined.

I'm going to get all worked up here with my thoughts.

Men. I swear. They really do a number on me. This one is genuinely trouble though. Must exercise caution with him.

Noted.

Alright I guess I will attempt to nap.

6:19 p.m. - 2014-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999