silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lazy Sunday

Badass dash was awesome, fun, and challenging. It was tougher than last year I feel, or I am just that much out of shape. My body is sore, scratched, cut, inflamed, and overall sad, but I feel fine considering. I have been a lot worse before, this isn't all that bad. I got a killer leg cramp at the top of one sand hill and I felt paralyzed, but managed to make it through the rest of the race ignoring the pesky cramp. I should go for a jog today though. I need to get back in control of this body. Plus I have a wedding in Hawaii in August that I am attending. I would love to look decent in two month's time. Which I will. Must have goals.

MG called me at 1 am the morning of the run, hoping to come over. I denied him, telling him I needed to rest up and that he would otherwise distract me too much if he came over, keeping me too alert after we got together (all true). I have a daily fight in my head, a challenge. I am fighting against falling for him. He is just so damn charming and handsome, and I love that he calls me. I mean, yes, it is absolutely stupid, I am not living in a disillusioned world with the belief that there is or can be something more. But I do like the guy, and I need to not like him.

Ughh I need a distraction.

In other news, I have been sneezing a lot these last couple of days since I received the awesome allergy shot in my bum. That crap needs to kick in already. Just saying.

Stupid headache still. Going to make breakfast and tea now.

7:11 a.m. - 2014-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999