silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MDW wooo rage

This city on a holiday weekend.
People are insane.
Too many people here.
The clubs, the pools, the concerts, the insanity.
I feel bad for the friends who came to town to party. They had company, but I couldn't do it. I attempted. I rush away from earlier engagements, only to spend 45 minutes trying to park at the venue they are at. I get it. Some awesome DJ was there at the club. Romeo Santos was performing in some showroom around there. UFC had something going on this weekend. I get it. Popular city. But I'm not going to spend half the effin night trying to park. I got there before 10. I text the girls about the situation. They say it's ok, as long as I get there before midnight, the guest list stays open. Um...you are not following me. You are not processing this. I will NOT be circling these damn parking lots over the next two hours to get in. Everyone is driving like idiots. People are all in a rush. And I will NOT park two freakin hotels over and trek my way on over, only to have to trek my way back at 3 or 4 a.m. I am a bitter old woman now. I cannot do this crap anymore. I hate leaving a fun party for something that does not measure up. Could've stayed at the pool I was at and listened to the boys play guitar and sing.

Sigh. I'm just a negative nancy. Happy memorial day.

1:53 a.m. - 2014-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999