silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I ordered a bike trainer so that instead of being pathetically lazy at home after work, sipping wine passing out on the couch, I can actually be mobile and ride my bike (while, in all honesty, still sipping wine). It isn't even June yet and the temperature is seeming to clock in around 110. Lovely. I adore the heat, but I do not believe it is proper to attempt to ride my bike in that heat. Must start burning calories and slimming down. I barely started doing my weight training again over the weekend and I can see my arms perking back up. I love how quickly those cooperate. Abs, you can learn a thing or two from arms here.

Working on drinking more water. Ideal intake is more water than wine. I am actually really excited about the bike trainer. I looked into it before cry they are pricey, but I saw one for $160 with decent reviews, and sports authority had a 25% off thing for the holiday, with free shipping, so it came down to just under $130 with taxes. M
Still pricey, but not as much as the $500 ones, and certainly more palatable. I do need to stop spending, however, because I do not have much income on my side at the moment. I have not touched my savings in a while though, so that is good.

My best friend had her second baby yesterday. Yay.

A friend of mine, who I have zero interest in--actually, the friend of an ex of mine-- offered his contribution to me if I ever want a baby. He seems to think he is a supreme being basically, and that he is the best out there. I would never. He is arrogant and more of a nuisance than anything else. Also, not even moderately attracted to him. He is a nice guy, but disgusts me with his cockiness and demeaning attitude towards women. Or towards anybody else who isn't him.

Ehh I have to get up and ready to go to work soon.

7:21 a.m. - 2014-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999