silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yep

Somehow I got pretty drunk last night and ended up going home with CW. Oops. Terrible vicious cycle. It was not a smooth exit either, our friends knew exactly what was going on with us, especially since they view me as an incessant flirt. At this point, though, I know we were just drunk and stupid and never to want anything from him, which is also helpful that I don't have interest in him anymore. I love that we can hang out and then almost hook up with no consequence. I say almost because he was, again, too drunk to function. That gets old. Then we had a 5K this morning, and apparently he was throwing up before making it over. Poor thing certainly has his moments.

Crappy thing is that I started feeling ill yesterday afternoon. Didn't really pay attention to it because I wasn't really feeling it. My tonsils are inflamed, and it may just be because I get tonsil stones, but I couldn't pop the stones out and tonsils felt worse. So I took some ibuprofen and it calmed down and I completely blanked about it when I was out, and it certainly wasn't on my mind when I was kissing him in the bar. So hopefully it isn't anything bad. I went to the office and grabbed some amoxicillin that is actually expiring next month I believe, so figured it was destiny for me to swoop in on it. I am certain it is the manifestation of karma being realized in the form of swollen tonsils. Otherwise I feel great, no fever, nothing. Just the bothersome tonsils.

I have to address MG because I ...well, frankly I simply want to. I want to spend more time with him. I want to talk to him more. But I can't. Or at least, I don't know if I can or can't. I try not to bother him, for obvious reasons. There was a lecture Thursday night and he was there briefly. I spent the time speaking with other doctors and reps. There was a point in which I was talking to a handful of people and I side glanced and he was looking and smiling at me. He is certainly a beautiful man. The universe is playing a cruel trick on me with this one. I otherwise didn't get to talk to him that night, he left early because he was sick. Then not very communicative the next couple days, which of course saddened me. He informed me that he was still ill and not feeling up to it. I am fine with that (I have no choice), but sadly/pathetically, I miss his phone calls.

I know, I know. Working on it.

8:44 p.m. - 2014-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999