silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daddy day

And happy Father's Day! I've been in the zone, but I'm sure there are some fathers out there.

Side note: my accounting for 2013 is almost done. I spent about 4 hours in the office today working on it, and another 5 or 6 on Friday. Only stopping today because I am meeting up with dad etc for dinner. Took stuff home to work on it when I get back in. Listened to Soundgarden on pandora the whole time, getting excited about that upcoming concert (in about 4 weeks).

I really need to drop like 20 pounds. I'm seeing pictures of myself lately on fb and I hate it. Or at least 15. Gotta power through my cardio. Eating habits are generally good, I just gained a lot over the last several years.

Anyways. Tangents and such. Must pull myself together for this dinner. I'm so sleepy all of a sudden. The fam was driving me crazy about this dinner. One sis asks me everything as if I know. "Does dad want to go here? Maybe here?" I don't know, I'm not him. "Do you think he wants to eat here instead?" Ask him. I might have to fill my flask and take a quick shot in the car before heading in to the restaurant. The alcoholic's solution.

And therein is why I have gained so much weight. However! I got my blood test results back from last week, and all of my levels are super healthy (except I tested high for grass allergies), but basically that tells me that I can still drink like a maniac because my body is taking it all very well! Right??

Fine... Maybe not. But still. Ok gotta change and head out. Happy Father's Day again :)

5:20 p.m. - 2014-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999