silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GG

Flashback to May 2012.
Hooked up with some guy, deemed "gym guy". He was extremely into me. He said he wanted to put a baby in me. That freaked me out. He said just kidding. Doesn't matter, the mark had been made.
We hooked up maybe twice as far as I can remember, yet I can't remember. I mostly take my word for it, from this diary. If I wrote it, I will believe it.
I remember he was too much, very into me, semi obsessively, and I just couldn't reciprocate those feelings. I ignored subsequent phone calls and texts. I believe the last I spoke to him, we had discussed Fourth of July plans, and I was just staying in.

Flash forward to yesterday, approximately 10:05 a.m.

Man walks in the office front door. "Is Dr here?" Front desk asks who is calling. Man says, "a friend". Front comes and tells me, I go up.

Fuck. Hello, gym guy. Still hot, I'll give him that.

Fortunately my next patient had shown up right after him. So I was like "hey gym guy, come on back, but next patient is here so I have to be quick". We semi chat, blah blah. He asks for my number. I give it to him. We say we will talk later. He texts me around 2, says that he missed me "a lot". Great. He still thought about me? I thought I was a distant memory. Well, nope. Apparently not.

Anyways. That's it. The past has found me. No way he would have known it was my office by just driving down the street; it doesn't say my name all big, only on the door, and you have to be at the door. So he had to have looked me up and tracked me down. That's not stalkerish at all. At least I am more creative with my stalking and excuses.

Very...something. Fine, I'll say interesting. I don't plan on messing around with him. He started up some business, he wants to show it off to me, and would love to talk over dinner or something. I said cool. I guarantee he will whine about how things ended with us. I read a couple of my entries from that time. He was hella into me and said how he wanted to impress me. I'll never understand why some guys flip out over me and others, well others are like CA.

I went out with my buddy RO last night to see some local band playing at a bar, just the two of us. I enjoy our little dates. He is someone I considered for a bit, but there would be too many issues with that, one of which being that I've hooked up with three people he knows, one who he is fairly close to, so obviously I won't get with anyone else in that circle. Another of which being, we all know how I am. As much as I would love a relationship, I very much enjoy hooking up with my intended, and then going on about my day. He deserves someone way better than me. I'm too selfish. In a way, I wish I would have bonded with him sooner, because we could be great together. I love spending time with him, and I could spend the whole day with him without getting that itch of wanting to leave and go home. I told him before that we need to live together on the weekends, but our whole group really, because of how much time we spend together.

Anyways. Point is, I got that itch with gym guy, and his interest in me was beyond that of mine towards him, and I couldn't get to that level. We could probably be friends, but I don't really want to spend time with him, so that would be pointless. And I don't want to bring him into my group, because, again, pointless.

Anyways. I should start my day. Also, Soundgarden/NIN concert tomorrow night!! Yayyy! That means I will see CA and be subject to him being an ass to me or oddly kind. And maybe (ideally) I'll go home with him, too. Can't knock me for being opportunistic. Although we are twisted, we work well together.

Have a lovely day!

7:05 a.m. - 2014-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999