silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something

I know. I shouldn't. But I miss MG. He has been out of town for about the last two weeks. It isn't a solid "miss", just...hanging out and our conversations. Not saying sex or anything, just the friendship. It is much easier on me and my sanity to not have him around. But eventually he will come back (next week) and I will succumb to his presence.

Aside from him, yet inclusive, nothing has been going on regarding the men. Gym guy has texted and called a few times, and after he texted me "hey what happened?" as I was finishing up at work, (after missing calls and not responding to him in a timely manner), I sent him a text indicating that I am busy and did not want to mislead him, that I'm not trying to start anything up, and I don't have the energy nor focus to bring new people into my life. I really don't, but especially him. We did not click. Why try to force it? Well, he did not reply. I may have hurt his feelings? Or he got the point. It was not mean; it was polite and kind, just succinct and to the point. So maybe he will back off. I did say congratulations for his business. Likely to happen is now that I said no, he will flourish and become rich and famous, and I'm the girl who said no.

I gave a rejection text to the far city dr regarding working Fridays. Can't do it. He also has not replied. Something that kept ringing in my head after my meeting with him was that he said, and I quote, "I always get what I want." He did not say it particularly in reference to our deal, just his basic life philosophy. He also mentioned how he doesn't take no for an answer. So, we shall see.

It still has not registered that I am going to Hawaii next week. Too much to do. My assistant is happy and excited for me. I will let her be the excited one then. I don't have the focus nor energy to be excited yet. Maybe next year it could be the whole office going as a celebration.

I know I am a bit of a bitch for rejecting that guy, with him being so nice and all. I simply said that I don't have the time nor energy for it, and I can swing by in the future, but I get preoccupied with everything else. It is better to get him to back off. I don't even want anything casual with him, because I know he wouldn't leave it at that.

We never want the good guys, do we? In my defense, however, I did give him a shot before. I'm sure he has improved since then, but I need someone who balances a lot more in line with my personality and interests. I am talkative, personable, inviting. I thrive in large groups, with music and laughter and noise. I need busy, it is my fuel. When we went out, it was too calm and kind and limited, and he just fawned over me the whole time and acted as if my body glistened with diamonds and gold and sparkles up on a pedestal that he couldn't stop staring at. This makes it look like I am the bad guy and I am wrong for not falling in love with him.

Well, it is not bad when we are not compatible. I will not feel regretful about this man. It had to be done.

I need to make some office changes. The front is slacking on stuff. It's annoying me and needs to be changed. I don't need any extra stress with something so damn simple.

And otherwise, life is life. No new men. I kind of want a complete blank slate when it comes to the men. Start over, don't mess around with anyone I have ever been with: this year, last year, five years ago, done. Out with the old, in with the new. Easy, right? I can do this. Just need to stand my ground?

I already know how I am. Might be pointless in execution, but at least I am considering it.

Also, I ... Crap. Lost my train of thought. Oh! I had the slowest person working on me for a Brazilian wax. Took at least 40 minutes. She was new to the game, a new graduate, and I'm sure in school she was taught to take her time and do it right and chat with the clients, and all was fine, but I swear she could have shaved off at least ten minutes. And missed a few areas, which, meh I'm not complaining. But I have switched places per price and location (this one is just a few suites doen from my office, same address), and this one is less than half the cost of the other place. The other place gets you done in ten minutes though, 10-15 every time.

Alright, I have been in and out writing this entry. As short as it is, I started it around 10 pm, and I just kept falling asleep, waking up, and adding more. Now it is 7:30 am, alarm went off to suggest I get up for work (mehhh 8 is more convincing). So i don't know what I have been trying to say over the last several hours, but I got some sleep and I'm just going to go ahead and submit now... Happy Friday dland, make it a good one

9:40 p.m. - 2014-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999