silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waikiki

Well I suppose this is a decent time to write, as I am a backseat passenger in a minivan right now. Returning from some BBQ party by the beach, the bride's family's place.

The Hawaii trip has been fun. It started off a little rocky because some of my friends had not yet arrived, and the ones who did were coupled up and...well, annoying. One of which was R and his girl, which, she is fine, but he was annoying me. And the first thing to irritate me was the groom coming up to me, asking me 1) how I am (no problem) and 2) do I have a boyfriend yet. YET.

Also, I'm feeling like I already wrote this, but I'm sure i didn't. If there is any redundancy to this, I apologize. Anyways, he decided to be the honorary lone person on my shit list for the weekend, and he remains there through the rest of the trip. Anyways, I think it's funny. The girl is fine, the guy is kinda arrogant without merit. There is nothing admirable about him. I basically opted against communication with him for the rest of the weekend, save the semi mandatory "congratulations" after the wedding ceremony.

Other than that, the trip has been good. Beaches, water, sand. Food, and more food. And more food. My friends made it their goals to drink and black out from such. I actually really had no desire to drink the first couple of days that I was in town, with the resultant "what's wrong? Is everything okay?": I wouldn't say that it is the fact that they are concerned, but moreso that they wanted me to drink a heavy amount with them. I ended up taking care of one of the girls as she threw up, lost her shoes, and blacked out. One of the guys blacked out as well at the wedding. I did meet a couple guys, but maybe if I had my own hotel room, I would have been extra flirty and made something happen, but the drunk girl was in the room with me. Well, along with her fianc�e. So I actually am the crasher essentially, but oh well.

The wedding itself was quick, about ten minutes for the ceremony. The reception afterwards was a bit of a mess, but eventually things got moving. I'm actually quite ready for my flight back home. I'm super tired and I have accomplished that which I came here for, which was wedding and beach. These insane friends of mine just want to drink and drink even further into oblivion. I was seriously just sitting there drinking water and more water, watching everyone drink like maniacs. They are still trying to think of drinking things to do tonight. I am more than happy to go back to my hotel room and sleep.

I was actually super happy to wake up after the first night and just watch movies on tv. I was saddened when I had to get up and be active.

Lazy is fun.

Anyways. One more night.

7:53 p.m. - 2014-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999