silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's going around

I have a cold. I rarely get sick. It started up Thursday morning, just feeling a bit off. Tried to ward it off with some vitamins and tea and emergen-c. Kept it at bay. I wasn't happy, because that night was the social distortion concert, and I did not want to be sick there. I even took some vitamin packs with me to the bar to mix into my water at the show. I managed to squash it for Thursday and Friday, but today the cold said "enough! I am taking over!" And now i am miserable in bed. I've even gone into the office yesterday and today to work on a case (tomorrow, too. I had to abandon it today so it could dry, plus I felt my temperature rising), but I was feeling so crappy that I had to leave. So now I am in bed. I had made some homemade soup, a nice tea, I have drugged myself. Waiting to fall back asleep now. Usually writing helps me wind down for some reason. So if I seem to be rambling about nothing soon enough, it's just me filling space as I try to drift off into slumber.

It is so hard to work when you are sick. I'm glad it is on the weekend though. I am hoping that it winds down by the end of tomorrow so I can focus on work. I still have crap to do at the office tomorrow, and shipments to drop off at fedex, and friends in town (as always) who want to meet up and chat. I'm just burning up and I want to sleep.

I talked to JH a lot after the concert. He is so easy to talk to, and man so easy on the eyes. One of those guys you hate to look at because you'll just keep staring. He doesn't seem to realize his hotness I don't think. I'm trying to show my interest without throwing myself at him, but he is kinda dense in that department for some reason. I wanted to kiss him, and I may have made the move if I weren't sick. Damn cold being a cock block. Killing my game.

Alright, I shall try to drift off into slumber again.

8:01 p.m. - 2014-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999